We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
219
50
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
50
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner sand flies coconut trees fresh fruit couple of weeks seafood restaurant peaceful place beautiful beach air con ann paradise resort thailand island german motorbike verandas
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 weeks at Lazy day and can agree with every single point that have been already mentioned in the former reviews! Absolutely relaxing, well-tended, beautiful setting, amazing food, but best of all is the host Ann, its wife and all the team of Lazy Day who were very caring and humorous. Everything was perfect and if we had a problem it was solved within 5 minutes. Thanks for making our stay so special. We miss you!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank inferien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Amazing place where you can just sit, relax and enjoy the beautiful beach, I hope to come back one day. The owners are welcoming and helpful, there is nothing wrong about this place. The surroundings are well preserved and there is a sense of peace that I rarely experienced with all the comfort that is provided.
Loved it, miss it already a lot!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MarieLnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

It’s no surprise that most of Lazy Day’s guests are return visitors who reserve a year in advance.

Quiet is the by-word. There’s no bar or night-club, just a simple restaurant that serves very good food and dozen comfortable stand-alone and semi-detached bungalows with verandas and view’s of the resort’s beautiful beach.

The lovely Thai couple who own and manage Lazy Day are fluent in German, French and English, and they have assembled a friendly, very good staff.

Notes:

The resort has is an easy walk from the exceptionally good Koh Mak Seafood Restaurant.

Koh Mak is reached by speedboat. It’s advisable to ask the owners of Lazy Day to reserve tickets for you and arrange airport transfers.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

The reason to come here is to find some rest and enjoy the nature. Driving a few minutes through a coconut Plantage brings you to lazy day resort. It is a wide areal with a nice garden and an amazing beach. The beach has some beautiful trees and palms that she'd some shadow, the water is clean and beautiful.

The owner speaks really well German and tries to get rid of the sandflies by using some stuff every 2nd day to avoid them.

1* reduction as the rooms are a bit too simple/basic for the price.

During our stay we were the only family. Mainly couples retreat I'd say.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

If you you’re worried about sandflies the owner sprays the beach every two days, we didn’t get one bite in three days! The surrounding grounds and beach is ideal, so relaxing and the restaurant is equally as good. We didn’t stay in their rooms but did ask to view them and they were perfect. The owner is extremely interesting as his ancestry dates back to the three original owners of the island, lovely guy to talk to.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RobertA1735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews