We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,458)
Filter reviews
4,458 results
Traveller rating
1,152
1,715
874
385
332
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,152
1,715
874
385
332
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room pool area salad crisps snack bar self service on tap plenty of choice lovely walk beer and soft drinks ceiling fan great holiday entertainment team evening entertainment local buses fussy eater tennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 4,458 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Nice upgrade this year with infinity pool over the road super food and staff only one complain the dining room far to hot to eat in comfort needs better air conditioning but overall had a great stay and will return next year

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank davegarner23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioTejedor, Director General at Catalonia Punta del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Good morning
We are overjoyed you had a lovely stay with us. I will pass on your comments to our staff. We hope to meet you again in a near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent 5 days here to celebrate our anniversary in October. We booked this hotel as part of a TUI deal which also included flights. We were both so pleased with the hotel, excellent rooms, very friendly staff, great inclusive food and drinks, 3 lovely pools, a disco, access to a gym...the list goes on! As we booked as a package deal we had the option of an introduction to the hotel and area from our rep, who listed all the things to do and places to see in the area.
Located only about a 20 minute bus ride from Santa Cruz, and nearby a wonderful beach and a few local bars, we had everything we needed nearby.
Would 100% recommend this to anyone, families or couples, worth every penny!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
8  Thank JoeCoxon92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioTejedor, Director General at Catalonia Punta del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Good morning
We are overjoyed you had a lovely stay with us. I will pass on your comments to our staff. We hope to meet you again in a near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

2nd visit to this fab hotel nice quiet location friendly staff. Good food choice entertainment team always friendly and try to get people involved. The main pool area can get a bit noisy during the day but saying that the hotel was pretty busy so that’s to be expected. But across the road is a really nice quiet infinity pool area where you can get beer or soft drinks and plenty of sun beds we went there every day nice and quiet . The only fault I can mention is the main dining room it was very very warm in fact I found it uncomfortable the air-con was either turned off or not good enough. All in all a great place for the price you pay. we will return next year and hopefully the air-con in the restaurant will have improved

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank chimp38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioTejedor, Director General at Catalonia Punta del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Good morning
We are overjoyed you had a lovely stay with us. I will pass on your comments to our staff. We hope to meet you again in a near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Excellent hotel the staff are friendly from the reception to the restaurant and the entertainment team the hotel is always clean with 2 pools and plenty of sunbeds to go around there is daily games and excellent selection of evening entertainment they also have a gym 2 shops and a hair salon with nail bar and fish foot pedicure all cheap

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank adrianbA6433FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioTejedor, Director General at Catalonia Punta del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Good morning
We are overjoyed you had a lovely stay with us. I will pass on your comments to our staff. We hope to meet you again in a near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights just last week
lovely and clean
room as advertised
The new adult pool area was fabulous
Nothing much to do unless you go in a day trip but we didn’t want to do anything
supermarket 5 minutes walk away
All inclusive was they way forward
Jacuzzi was really quiet

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioTejedor, Director General at Catalonia Punta del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Good morning
We are overjoyed you had a lovely stay with us. I will pass on your comments to our staff. We hope to meet you again in a near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews