We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling of safety and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dead Sea Spa Hotel Resort
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Sweimah
Reviewed 15 January 2018

During our presence in the Dead Sea Region, we stayed overnight at Dead Sea Spa Hotel Resort.
First thing that I noticed while arriving there was their security check at the entrance on the property: their own security personnel, their own fences, their own gates, which gives us a feeling of safety.
The resort is spacious with many facilities: restaurants, bars, pools, access to the Dead Sea with the needed facilities, medical center, spa … and all these gives us a feeling of comfort.
Our room was large, with a balcony facing to the inner yard, so the view was not quite spectacular. The room and the bath room had all the staff necessary in a place like this.
For the beach, the resort provides the proper furniture, showers, towels and you may find the well-known mud, free of charge.
There are pools for children, families, and for adults, sunbeds, umbrellas, slides, lifeguard, and there is possible to order something to drink or even to smoke a narghile.
The restaurants offer a large variety of dishes for all meals: breakfast, lunch or dinner. About the food we were really pleased.
The staff is polite and helpful.
We spent a good time here and we were pleased about the place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lucian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

18 - 22 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018

A group of 4 of us come to the Dead Sea Spa for a spa treatment in November. The end result of a very long story is that 3 of us did not receive the services that we paid for, and there was not manager or receptionist around then to see about getting a refund or have the facials performed. The rooms where the services are provided were dungeonesque and filthy. There are really nice spas nearby that are in the same price range, so avoid the Dead Sea Spa at all costs! If you want more details, please email me and I will fill you in.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephanDem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

I just visit Dead Sea Spa Resort today and I can say that this is the best travel I've ever had in Jordan since new year 2018! The best staff and warm welcoming hotel we've ever had... despite of having their regular guests... they even sit with us and asked us how was our stayed here in Dead Sea... they are the best!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank cecile b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We recently spent two nights in this resort and in our opinion is not at the level you would expect from a 4* resort

Some common areas are not looked after and almost abandoned, the quality of the food is ok but far from the best we tried in Jordan and more expensive than comparable places, wi-fi connection is free but very very weak and not properly functioning in all areas, rooms are big but not properly clean.

The position and the access to the Dead sea are fine and not very different from all other resorts that are all located in the same area.

So, the hotel is ok for a few days stay but before booking I would recommend to compare the offered price with other 4* located in the same area.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank micampagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice. Staff is polite and very helpful. Activities inside are various. Pools, shopping, restaurant, bar, medical center, beach and of course the sea. Food is great, price is fair, specially considering that you cannot really go in many places to eat out. The other resorts are off limit, the only place we found was the Mall which is not far. So other than the hotel ground, not much to do around. You can of course book travels around the area. Beach is limited tho what the hotel has inside his fence, which by the way ends sit a long stretch of razor wire (watch the children's, and that is weird! something I cannot get used too). So that means that if you want to have a long walk on thee beach... forget about it (even if there is a sign half way to the beach that hotel property ends here, if you cross the fence they will wave you back).

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lnemol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sweimah hotels
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
5.9 km away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#8 of 9 in Sweimah
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
2 km away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
3.6 km away
Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dead Sea Spa Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dead Sea Spa Hotel Resort

Address: Salt Land Village, Sweimah, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#7 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
Price Range: €58 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dead Sea Spa Hotel Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dead Sea Spa Hotel was the first hotel built on the Dead Sea in Jordan. Located an amazing 420 meters below sea level on the shores of the world's deepest salt lake in a land rich with biblical history, the hotel after recent expansion today features 265 contemporary, air-conditioned, guest rooms and suites, a spa, fabulous themed restaurants, a Medical Center and sophisticated conference and meeting facilities. The hotels private beach, the largest beach on the Dead Sea, five pools, a children's play area and the Aqua Fun Center set us as the perfect destination for your next family holiday in Jordan. For business trips and holidays, Dead Sea Spa Hotel blends the traditional, natural beauty of the Dead Sea region with modern comfort. Our hotel is renowned for impeccable service and traditional, warm hospitality that brings our guests back to us time and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dead Sea Spa Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dead Sea Hotel Dead Sea Region
Dead Sea Region Hotel
Dead Sea Hotel Jordan
Dead Sea Spa Hotel Resort Jordan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing