We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the money we paid”
Review of Kamelya K Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kamelya K Club
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Colakli
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We've been there end of August, beginning of September, for 11 nights. Before arrival I was very skeptic with some things, reading former reviews: especially about restaurant. But I was surprised, almost nothing was true.

Reception: Very kind, they changed our Superior booked room to Delux.
Rooms: It was clean and cleaning was done every day. Minibar was filled up every day. Towels were changed every day. A little bit was too noisy: you could here people coming home till 1 o'clock over the night and dish collection cars. Door soundproofing could be better. Sleep quality is bad.
Restaurant: Indeed sometimes you had to wait 5-10 min until you found indoor place. But for us was acceptable. Food was not so various and fancy presented like at a high price Turkish hotel, but for the price we paid, it was OK. It was clean enough.
Aquapark: in my eyes this was the most disappointing part. I was expecting more and higher slides. 4 low grade slides are not enough for adults. Good point: they let 2 persons to go down together, so you can keep your child in front of you.
Beach: just lovely and great. Sand everywhere, even at entrance to water. Seems that Side has the best beaches from Antalya region. I will always choose hotels from Side, because of this. Before we were in Belek and Kemer.
Beside these we enjoyed the pool party each Saturday, the SPA area from Fulya hotel and many many other things. You can write me in private, if you need more info.
In conclusion, I would not come back again, because of noisy rooms and aquapark. But for the money we paid, it was OK.

Room Tip: Choose rooms from Fulya if you have enough money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank piroskap80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Refide I, CRM at Kamelya K Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing one of Kamelya Collection Hotels.
It is so much a pleasure for us to read such positive comments about our hotel, it's staff and services. We definitely will share all your comments with all department heads and staff. We were proud to host you, and so much motivated by your review. In the nearest future we hope to welcome you again at our resort. We wish you and your family henceforth all the best.

Kind regards,
Refide İşbilir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

The hotel is fun. Its a great place.
Its service is good.
its good for families.
There are plenty of bars and pools in the hotel.
The beach was safe.
staffs werw kindly.
Holidays in this hotel are fun

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sahar_sjjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Refide I, CRM at Kamelya K Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing one of Kamelya Collection Hotels.
It is so much a pleasure for us to read such positive comments about our hotel, it's staff and services. We definitely will share all your comments with all department heads and staff. We were proud to host you, and so much motivated by your review. In the nearest future we hope to welcome you again at our resort. We wish you and your family henceforth all the best.

Kind regards,
Refide İşbilir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The room was excellent.Big for 2 adults and 2 kids.The cleaner came always in a wrong time to clean.The fridge in the room was filled very poor with drinks.We had 2xbeers,2xwater,2xjuice/small,1xcoke/can,1xfanta/can.The BAR was awful also.When you asked for a drink there are no Q but everybody is served randomly.The drinks were very poor quality...the barman was always in a rush very impatient...If you ask for Red Bull you must pay $ 3 but we were told that it is Ultra all inclusive !!! so it should be free..

Room Tip: Room excellent !!! kids had their room and adults had their own room ...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cosminstana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Refide I, CRM at Kamelya K Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing one of Kamelya Collection Hotels.
It is so much a pleasure for us to read such positive comments about our hotel, it's staff and services. We definitely will share all your comments with all department heads and staff. We were proud to host you, and so much motivated by your review. In the nearest future we hope to welcome you again at our resort. We wish you and your family henceforth all the best.

Kind regards,
Refide İşbilir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

all was excelent,the beach super, the location, the service and do not mention about restaurant, because was all that can eat and very good quality. maybe next year will be a pool open late in evening. but all was like in heaven

Room Tip: standard room
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank prangatei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Refide I, CRM at Kamelya K Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing one of Kamelya Collection Hotels.
It is so much a pleasure for us to read such positive comments about our hotel, it's staff and services. We definitely will share all your comments with all department heads and staff. We were proud to host you, and so much motivated by your review. In the nearest future we hope to welcome you again at our resort. We wish you and your family henceforth all the best.

Kind regards,
Refide İşbilir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is quite good, I would rate it 5: vast territory, wifi almost everywhere, nice and big room. BUT it has some issues with the personnel. When my son was waiting in the queue for roasted bread with eggs for breakfast sh...t happened which ruined the day. The woman was roasting those breads, my son was waiting. When she was done with roasting I asked her to place two pieces to the son's plate. At that moment she was distributing pieces to the main plate and while she was doing that some pieces fell right into her thrash bin. She started getting at me something in Turkish like it was my fault. It was quite uncomfortable. If she blindsided that' s not my fault. That's not the right way to treat customers. This woman tried to put the blame on me for wasted food instead of admitting it was her fault. That's not fair!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Slavon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Refide I, CRM at Kamelya K Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing one of Kamelya Collection Hotels.
It is so much a pleasure for us to read such positive comments about our hotel, it's staff and services. We definitely will share all your comments with all department heads and staff. We were proud to host you, and so much motivated by your review. In the nearest future we hope to welcome you again at our resort. We wish you and your family henceforth all the best.

Kind regards,
Refide İşbilir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
0.1 km away
Kamelya Selin Hotel
Kamelya Selin Hotel
#7 of 44 in Colakli
453 reviews
0.2 km away
Kamelya Fulya Hotel
Kamelya Fulya Hotel
#37 of 44 in Colakli
305 reviews
3.1 km away
VONRESORT Golden Beach
VONRESORT Golden Beach
#18 of 44 in Colakli
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#8 of 44 in Colakli
967 reviews
0.9 km away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
2.3 km away
Royal Alhambra Palace
Royal Alhambra Palace
#5 of 44 in Colakli
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamelya K Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamelya K Club

Address: Kamelya Caddesi, Colakli, Manavgat 07620, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Colakli
#9 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#10 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#16 Family Hotel in Colakli
Price Range: €74 - €252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kamelya K Club 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamelya K Club, A corner of heaven... When you're ready for a holiday with all the comforts of home, Kamelya Collections offers an impeccable experience that combines hospitality with extraordinary services. Live the happiness and delight in the value of time spent with your family at K Club! Let go of stress and fatigue in tranquil gardens that are the keys to serenity, and can enter a world of limitless entertainment, delicious tastes, and leisurely walks amid a lush environment. Or, you can go out and explore incredible activities with your kids. Our master chefs await you at our restaurants with unique dishes from world cuisines. The varied flavours of the Kamelya Collection will make every moment unforgettable. Our à la carte restaurants, snack bars, cafés and bars are with you throughout your whole stay. With 14 pools within the Kamelya Collection, and an aqua park with distinct architecture, guests of all ages can dive into entertainment. Our splendid 500-metre-long beach will dazzle on its own, and you will enjoy basking on the Mediterranean shore. In our cabanas, located in a private area, you can enjoy delicious dishes from an extensive menu. Free Wi-Fi throughout the whole facility will connect you to the world, so you can share these dreamy moments with your loved ones. Renowned for its ample space, we serve our mini guests with specialised, distinctive entertainment at the Bubble Kids Club. The happiness in your child's eyes will be the most valuable gift of a holiday spent at Kamelya Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Kamelya K Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamelya World Hotel Antalya
Kamelya World Resort
Kamelya K Club Turkey/Colakli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing