We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
728
204
142
54
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
728
204
142
54
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duplex room moonlight bar fun fair main restaurant turkey stone group hotel animation team royal wings luna park ferris wheel fried chicken water slides beautiful hotel ice cream sea view late breakfast pirate ship
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Nice place, nice peoples, alot entertainment. I liked the gym :). Very big hotel, rooms are clean daily until middle of the day. I had problems with this at others hotels where they clean the rooms after 1 pm. Recomended!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sky f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Animation was super friendly and funny! They talk a lot with people. The hotel was nice but food can be improved. The white party ones a week is great. But all in all we won’t come back cause of visitors.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jdiebel93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Brilliant entertainment team that make a lot of effort to get to know everyone and make their holiday a memorable one. Despite the hotel being very big it is well maintained with exceptionally high standards

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank hudaahmad2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Great hotel brilliant services and lovely staff the entertainment team r so friendly and very active you’re never stuck for things to do it’s a great place to be
One of the best holidays I have ever been to thank you royal Alhambra palace

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ncristianalexandru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAlhambraPalace, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Royal Alhambra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for the review. Nice to know, that your vacation at Royal Alhambra Palace was wonderful. Your lovely words about our staff were a pleasure to read, thank you for that.
Looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Royal Alhambra Palace Management & Team
info@royalalhambrapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Family review - three kids, 9, 10 and 11. The transfer from the airport was 50 mins.

Now I'm really picky and find fault with everything but still give this a four star.

Lets get the negatives out the way first, only two tv channels in English out of over 130 - come on add a few more, although didn't really watch much tv (would have been nice to watch a film in the evening though, and kids tv in the morning, they made do with Mr Bean in German !). Dinner in the evening is carnage unless you get there for 6:30pm - too few waiting staff, and too many tables supposedly reserved with drinks waiting for guests who obviously tip (however many reserved tables were still empty after we finished our meal). Language barrier for some bar staff by the pool/beach, ordered a larger shandy and got water or fizzy water a couple of times; ordered 7up and got water with lemon - ended up using less words and pointing to drinks (much easier). Ohh drinks by the pool are served in plastic glasses or paper cups like a small mcdonalds drink, not great to get a mojito in a paper cup ! (ask to see the cocktail menu, also can order some branded drinks as part of all inclusive and they are stored under the counter - check out the drinks menu in the Piano bar and take a photo on your phone - job done). Not the easiest carrying multiple drinks in paper cups so we brought a wooden drinks holder from a well known internet site for about £4 which carried 6 drinks with one hand (well worth taking).
Food by the pool is time driven, i.e. kebab/chips about 12:30 till 2pm, ice cream 2pm till 4pm, waffles/pancake 4pm plus, surprisingly the waffle queue is always massive (held up by people taking time with toppings etc). Ice cream is great 6 flavours of walls, nice quality and repeated in the evening at dinner. Now they do operate to the time strictly to the point of rudeness, the shutters were being pulled down and serving spoons removed whilst a queue was still in place (not really what I'd expect for 5 star). Obviously the kiddy pool with a couple of slides is very shallow (and small). the main slide pool is 1.2m (with rings - single and double provided to go down the tubes, some adults tended to wait at the end of the pool to collect rings for themselves/their kids, some very polite and ask nicely whether the kid is finished, some more aggressive and just take the rings (not impressed and only happened once or twice, I was watching my kid clearly say no which was ignored and I shouted over to stop, heard of another time where an adult was squaring up to a group of older kids), if your that bothered bring your own ring with handles or just wait like everyone else. Didn't see any lifeguards at any pool, and the bubble pool had very sharp edges which sliced our daughters knee (be warned). The other main pools are 1.4m (our tall 9 year old was on tiptoes to touch the bottom if at all). Think that's about it for the negatives, as I said earlier I'm rather picky.

Now for the positives, the hotel is massive, bit like DFS walking through with all the sofas laid out, free wifi in the Piano bar area was superb, kids could watch films etc/play games on tablets/laptops.
The family suite was huge, over twice the size of Holiday Village Turkey where we went last year, lots of space. Had a free mini bar which was stocked daily, couple of beers, pepsi, fruit drinks, water. Breakfast is buffet style and what you'd expect really, help yourself or have an omelette done for you. Never had a problem getting a table, just go to the back of the restaurant where the tables are fresh ! We were still on UK time so breakfast was generally a rush about 9 to 9:30 for us.

Now this towel business, they are treated like gold in the hotel 10 euro if you loose one or the card, other families we met mentioned having to give over passports to collect towels ! - We always take our own beach towels and they make for easy spotting on the beds, now honestly the earliest I put towels down was 8am - then I went to the gym (really nice guy running it, just wear trainers not flip flops). We used all the pools nearest to the hotel, slide pool, one with the bubble pool, and left hand pool up to where the scuba guys sit (nice guys and the kids had a go with their kit from one side of the pool to the other) - never had a problem getting up to four beds at the front in a row with umbrella - some days I slept in and we went to the beach instead, loads of beds there and managed to come back to the slide pool etc and get 2 or more beds as around lunchtime some people pack up their stuff and go and have something to eat. Maybe we were lucky but honestly never had a prob, last year we were up at stupid o'clock to get beds. The ones towards the amusements obviously get taken quick as there are less beds available and the main pool in the middle is popular.
Water foam party on a Monday is great, loads of banging tunes and the animation team lob balls, floats and noodles in the pool which is packed (the foam goes on for well over an hour, we usually went for the first 20 minutes then moved on and it quietens down a bit).
Beach is superb, nice clean sandy beach, bar and food also available by the beach with white party (wear white hence the name), and evening band etc.
Amusements are on every night from 7:00pm till 9:30pm, dodgems, big lizzy, ferris wheel etc - all included for free, have as many goes as you like, just queue again, only queue was dodgems but only for a couple of minutes nothing major.
Bar opposite the patisserie shop was great, superb staff really engaging with the kids and made loads of mocktails.
What was nice was we arrived about 3am and this bar was open 24/7 and opposite in the buffet lounge was a small selection of food again 24/7.
Didn't go to any kids clubs or evening entertainment - not our thing. Spent the evening the in the Piano Bar - the staff are superb, fantastic customer service, we were their till midnight one evening and did not even realise, kids were happy on the internet laying on numerous sofas and working through the mocktail menu, nice and relaxed end to the day.

Didn't use the shops in the hotel, normal leather, bags, clothes, groceries etc - obviously faux but you pays your money and takes your choice. There is a similar shop across the road (much cheaper), and a bazar around the corner (left out the hotel then first right) - less than 5 mins walk. I did get the feeling that the shop owners though that stuff in the UK is very expensive so we should be overjoyed at the faux range on offer and their prices- however thought it funny when the guy was trying to sell me a faux pair of nike air for about 25 euros when I was wearing a pair of real ones I paid £30 for in the uk nike outlet. Also caps in the hotel for 10 euro when JD sports had real ones between £10 and £17.

Overall a great holiday, would we go back? I think so, only a couple of niggles which we worked around and did not let affect us.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank kaceybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews