We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
489
240
108
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
240
108
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar animation team turkey main restaurant great holiday thomas cook plenty of sunbeds fish soft drinks two weeks turkish bath reception staff kids club water sports turkish lira certain times large pool
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

My family & I are currently staying at the alba queen hotel. There are 15 of us in total ages from 1 - 70. There is something for everyone. The hotel is spotless, rooms are spacious & well equipped with tea & coffee facilities & a well stocked fridge that is complementary. The food is plentiful & something for every taste. The staff are friendly & eager to please. It’s location is perfect as it’s on the beach & a 5 minute walk to the local town. There are also water slides in the pool for all abilities. No trouble getting sunloungers (even for all of us ) if you are thinking of going here do it. !!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
9  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbaHotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Alba Queen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Hello Donna,

thanks a lot for your friendly, positive Feedback. We are more than happy, that you all together enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We are happy to read that all of you could recommend our hotel and we hope, to welcome you back soon again!

Sunny greetings from Turkey,


Alba Queen
Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

First time visiting turkey and very surprised of how friendly staff and locals were. Hotel was great food excellent and drink was also present. Hotel room was spacious clean and tidied on a daily basis. Room had a mini bar in which was filled also daily along with fresh pool towels. Entertainment staff were great made many memories along with plenty of laughs which will live with us for ever. Only down side was water polo and aqua gym repeated twice each a day was a bit boring by the end but they made up for this with a brilliant beech party foam party and other nights filled with laughs. Would highly recommend a holiday here to anyone.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank U6357RQchrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbaHotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Alba Queen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Chris,

thanks a lot for your kind feedback about our hotel and your highly recommandation.
We are very pleased that you could spend a nice holiday in our hotel.
we hope to welcome you soon again at the Alba Queen Hotel for the next beach and foam parties!

Sunny greetings from Turkey,

Alba Queen
Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel was really lovely and clean. The room was nice and the bed was huge. However it was a bit hard. The pool is as really big and never had any trouble getting a sunbed so there was no need to get up early to get a sun bed. We loved the slides there were great fun. The staff were lovely but found they all could fluently speak German but not much English, so at times it was tricky to communicate. Most of the guests are German and you tend to find everything was catered for them such as food and activities. We did feel slightly out of it just because everyone was talking German and found not much of the entertainment staff spoke to us. The bar staff and waitresses were all lovely and extremely hard working and I found that the waitresses were the best at speaking English. The food was odd at times and half of the food we had no idea what it was. However, the food that we did try was very nice. I would recommend if you are a fussy eater to eat at the pool bar for lunch as they do pizza etc. One of the days we tried the Turkish spa in the hotel this was a very different experience but would really recommend it. The staff in the spa are all lovely too. We brought Turkish lira with us but find it quite odd that everything in the hotel was done in euros. When we wanted to pay for certain things at reception they did not have much change in lira it was all in euros which for me was a bit of a pain just because they ended up giving me euros instead. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel which is very cheap it cost us 9lira for two people (just under £2) to go to side and Manavgat. Side is beautiful and I highly recommend going there to visit. Overall I would recommend this hotel however just be aware about there not being much English people here and how rude guests can be.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dayna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbaHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Alba Queen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank for you for your feedback.We are sorry to read you felt isolated because of staff speak more German but we do have staff speak good English.As hotel we always welcome guests from different nationatilies.Every feedback matters to us so make sure will be forwarded to the relevant departments.Thank you for your kind words about staff and recommendation of our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you next year.
Best regards,
Alba Queen
Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Just got back from spending a week at the Alba Queen. We had a great time. Food was really good couldn't fault it at all. Waiters was very good at the pool bar always knowing what we wanted to drink without asking.
Always got a sunbed at whatever time of day.
Animation team was great especially kamuran, Duygu, Snejana. Always coming round to talk and I even joined in on the activities. Ali baba was great too. Although didn't have kids in my family I watched the animation team for the kids and Mehmet was very good with them.
Will be returning to this hotel thankyou all at the Alba Queen.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbaHotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Alba Queen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Amanda,


We would like to thank for choosing and recommending the Alba Queen Hotel.
We are happy to hear that you had a good holiday in our hotel.
Thank you for such a valuable and detailed review about our hotel and for the kind words about our Animation Team. Your feedback is very important for us.

Looking forward to see you again as our Guest in Alba Hotels.

Kind regards,


Alba Queen
Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

This was our first time at the Alba Queen having stayed at the Alba Royal three previous times. We couldn't justify paying double the price for a stay in the Alba Royal
(Thomas Cook). We were not disappointed as the quality and consistency throughout the hotel is the same, well done to all the staff and management. This is a family hotel with children we were aware, we stayed at half term and if you dinned at little later the restaurant areas were quieter,which suited us, the pool was great and plenty of sun beds, around the pool and on the beach .If you do tip service is a little quicker when they are busy so why wouldn't you they really appreciate a euro now and again for all the staff's excellent hard work. But they don't expect a tip and service is very good Great walks on the beach and surrounding olive groves.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank richardhackney37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbaHotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Alba Queen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Alba Queen Hotel.
We are happy to hear that you had a good holiday in our hotel. Thank you for your comment about the staff and service.
Looking forward to see you again as our Guest in Alba Hotels.

Kind regards,

Alba Queen
Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews