We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$477
View Deal
Official Hotel
US$382
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$477
US$138
View Deal
SAVE US$339
Expedia.comUS$477
Booking.comUS$390
eDreamsUS$390
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,461)
Filter reviews
1,461 results
Traveller rating
1,012
341
76
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,012
341
76
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly garden costa rica expeditions balcony room butterfly room cloud forest el jardin private dinner heated pool turn down service gardens are beautiful santa elena capuchin monkeys three nights frog pond comfortable rooms breakfast and dinner two double beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,461 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2020

This hotel has its own big, lush gardens and forests, and the views and vibes are so special. We had a car so it was easy for us to move from there to downtown and around. The staff is just delightful, helpful, and charming. Will stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank atreyes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020

Had a wounderfull time, hotel was beautiful from inside and out. Garden and pool area was super nice, unfortunately coudnt enjoy it to much because of the rain.
Beautiful room with an even better balcony. Saw a bunch of wilde life right from our balcony. And Jennifer behind the bar was absolutely amazing, she made our stay even better!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rowir53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2020

My partner and I traveled to Monteverde in November 2020 and stayed here for 2 nights. We loved every minute of it. The room was big and spacious (we got a garden room), and the porch was really nice and open to the garden. The temps there are very cool and you do not need AC (typically a concern for me when I travel to hotels without AC). The garden and larger property were so beautiful, we spent a lot of time in the pool and walking around the hotel grounds. They have some really nice small hikes to explore. The staff was very COVID conscious and they were taking every precaution necessary to keep everyone safe. We traveled all over Costa Rica and they had the best hotel breakfast BY FAR. Highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isaiah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2020

Had a great experience in this lovely resport, clouds in the forest, trails at your finger tips, stunning warm pool, great food in this bistro lounge Restaurent.. not to mention their incredible “butterfly house” for a romantic dinner

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

We were lucky to have the whole place to ourselves and it was the most wonderful lodge. Every one of the staff were incredible. Fire pit in the lodge and pool were also awesome. Will stay again in a heartbeat

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank milano171717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews