We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$236
Expedia.comUS$236
PricelineUS$236
eDreamsUS$236
Agoda.comUS$236
Orbitz.comUS$236
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,808)
Filter reviews
1,808 results
Traveller rating
1,310
364
90
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,310
364
90
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juice bar farm to table sunset room cloud forest costa rica micro brewery main building yoga classes farm tour beautiful hotel hot tub happy hour nicoya peninsula amazing views superior room our honeymoon hotel restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,808 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2019

We stayed in a forest room here for 2 nights. The staff were very welcoming on our arrival. The hotel itself is very attractive with lovely views. About a 20 minute walk to restaurants in Santa elena. I felt the forest room was a bit overpriced for what it was and it was the only hotel we stayed in Costa Rica that didn’t include breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank chokeartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene C, Social Media Manager at Hotel Belmar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

Hello!

Thank you for your review! We´re glad you enjoyed your stay and will take into account your comment on pricing and breakfast :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

We’re here for our honeymoon from Australia and as an environmentally conscious couple - we are super impressed. It’s not often we can find that perfect combination of sustainability and luxury all in one. The views are stunning and the rooms are beautiful, but what truly sets Hotel Belmar apart is the staff. Since we got to the car park, we’ve been greeted by friendly and professional staff who go out of their way to make your stay as amazing as possible. We also love the information in our room about the property’s solar power, sustainable materials and raw handmade products. We look forward to trying out the organic food (there’s an on-site greenhouse and a lot of the food is grown on the owners farm) and checking out “Tico Time” (like happy hour) in the brewery. If you value sustainability, peacefulness and luxury - this is the place for you.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gabrielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene C, Social Media Manager at Hotel Belmar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

Hi!

We are so pleased to read this review! Its hard work but we are truly committed to our sustainability practices therefore having that recognized means a lot! And obviously hospitality is also a priority so we are very delighted you felt this way!

hope you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and the food was phenomenal. We booked a last minute tour of the owner’s farm where many of the restaurant’s staples are grown. The tour of the farm included a fabulous horseback riding trip, a sugarcane juicing demonstration, a cheese tasting and a delicious home cooked snack with the best coffee I had the whole trip. We saw beautiful misty mountains, met lovely animals, and learned about the harvesting and fertilizing processes for a variety of produce items. It was fascinating and breathtaking. Our tour guide Will is a naturalist, bird conservationist, and an overall just lovely person. It is rare that you meet someone with whom you only share a few hours and feel you will never forget having done so. And yes, Will’s knowledge, kindness, and love of his country are enhanced by his perfect English and British accent! Thank you Will and congratulations to the owner on walking the walk of carbon neutrality! Also, if she is reading...the hat I was wearing comes from San Diego hat company—I’m sure they have a website!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank 465dinkyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene C, Social Media Manager at Hotel Belmar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

Hello!

Thank you so much for these words! Our Madre Tierra Farm tour is a definite favorite among guests and its always very pleasing to know what our guest liked and apreciate! Will will be very happy to hear about this comment and we´ll tell Vera about the hat company!

thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019

A beautiful inn w/ gorgeous views of the mountains and the clouds below. Pretty gardens as well. Rooms have their own balcony w/ ample seating and great views of the mountains. The dining area is gorgeous, w/ rich hardwood floors and open views of the mountains. The staff was superb, especially Diego H., who explained the lodge’s cultivation of their own farmed & fresh foods for their kitchen. Delicious food! A very welcoming stay!

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2019NewAdvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene C, Social Media Manager at Hotel Belmar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for such for this review! Its refreshing to see someone taking notice in stuff most people never mention like our gardens and hardwood floors!
Hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Wonderful Hotel offering an exclusive stay which starts with spacious rooms, exquisite interior, comfortable beds, high quality of food (containing local ingredients from the Hotel garden), variety of tours and trips, friendly service.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelanieDreyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene C, Social Media Manager at Hotel Belmar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Hello Melanie!

We are very thankful for your review and that you enjoyed our rooms and cuisine!
Hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews