We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$236
View deal
Hotels.comUS$236
PricelineUS$236
eDreamsUS$236
Expedia.comUS$236
Agoda.comUS$236
TravelocityUS$236
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,806 results
Traveller rating
1,309
363
90
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,309
363
90
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juice bar farm to table sunset room cloud forest costa rica micro brewery main building yoga classes farm tour beautiful hotel hot tub happy hour nicoya peninsula amazing views superior room our honeymoon hotel restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 1,806 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Great views, location, service, food and drink. The room was fantastic with great view. Our room's large patio swing made afternoon lounging over a bottle of wine after a morning cloud forest hike an unforgettable experience. Staff was super friendly and helpful. We will definitely return!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 314craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Seriously. We would stay and/or eat here again. Our room was spectacular, the staff that amazing. We had an extra visitor at dinner (A large mouse ran through the dining room while we were having dinner in their very upscale restaurant). The hotel is fantastic. We would go back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank QuartzSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

This hotel was delightful from start to finish... Amazing views from the main lodge balcony and our room.. Excellent meals and friendly service any time of day in the restaurant... Plenty of activities to do at your own pace.. Friendly staff to help with all our questions and daytrips.

What I really enjoyed and didn't expect was the yoga and juice bar. We had an amazing yoga teacher, for any level, she did the class in English & Spanish one day. And the wellness center is a really cozy area, very friendly, we had a great visit on a rainy afternoon.

Last but not least I have to mention Frazier and our tour of Selvatura Park. Thank you for teaching us so much in a day trip, and helping me get pictures. I think we're "birders" now or want to be.

Thank you so much. We'd take that bumpy road again in a heartbeat. Take good care. Hope to see you again! -Stacia + Brian in D.C.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SQTipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

If you’re staying in Monte Verde, which you should if you visit Costa Rica, then I highly recommend this hotel. They grow their own produce and the food here was exceedingly good - especially the breakfasts. Sit on the balcony watching clouds form while enjoying delicious fruits and avocado toast (especially if it’s in season). Restaurant has some nice staff (Hazel and Oscar in particular) and the rooms all have great views - the higher up the better - worth the splurge. They offer complimentary yoga two times per day - nothing strenuous but very relaxing. The climate, views, cloud rain forests, and food in Monte Verde is exceptional. Pura Vida!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I9159NCjordand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

My wife and I stayed in the Canopy Room during a visit for our anniversary. The room was clean and nice, with beautiful views of the surrounding jungle. Since it was the rainy season we got excellent views of the storms coming in over the mountains. They left some strawberries and chocolates one evening for our anniversary which was a nice touch.

The restaurant is some of the best food I've ever had. The farm-to-table was extremely evident with all the food being fresh, well seasoned and delicious. The hotel brewed beer was amazing as well.

We did a hotel-organized night hike with our guide Christian (sp?). He led us around a local reserve and showed us a lot of interesting animals ranging from nesting vampire bats to tree frogs.

The hotel was very close to local activities, with a quick taxi ride getting us to wherever we needed to go.

Room tip: The canopy room that we stayed in had an excellent view of the jungle.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews