We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/05/21
Hotels.com
US$158
US$128
View deal
SAVE US$30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$158
US$128
View deal
SAVE US$30
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$158
TravelocityUS$128
PricelineUS$158
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
367
128
27
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
367
128
27
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hammock garden night tour private reserve the owner maintained trails night walk wood fired pizza costa rica hiking trails tilapia cloud forest bunk beds amazing views onsite restaurant great guide rooms are basic nicoya peninsula
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect location, very close to city and close to nature. I can’t even think of one things that they can improve upon. Just a perfect stay!!

The café has the one of the best views in the city and run by amazing team, specially Gustavo.
He not only makes the best smoothies and delicious meals, but also very friendly and welcoming. We stayed there for 3 nights and it was like our second home ( thanks to Gustavo)

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheEExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel location in the middle of a nature preserve. Kids loved the hikes and playing in the large grass field while parents ate fantastic food and smoothies. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended. Bring bug spray and make sure your food is in sealed containers. Open during COVID and felt very safe.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank worldtravels000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021

We stayed at four different places in our two and half week trip round Costa Rica and overall this was my favourite. As many of the reviews say, the location can't be bettered with gorgeous sunsets looking over the gulf each night outside the reception. The reserve trails meant that the amazing wildlife was literally on your doorstep and we walked them every day. The rooms are plain, simple and have everything you need but the locale is what makes this place special. It really gave us a feeling of being nestled within the environment rather than a visiting tourist. Also pack some warm clothes, Monteverde is much cooler than lowland Costa Rica!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StephenJBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

Very nice people, rooms, reserve, working philosophy and night tour. Ahh! Don’t forget the great organic (and mostly planted and prepared on site) food.
I can’t express enough just how great staying there is. Remember to take a light jacket with you as there are winds that will blow your hat and enjoy.
Lissette who guided it the night walking tour was not only extremely knowledgeable but great with our 6 year old.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Luzmsoulez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

Quiet place with an amazing view for sunsets. They have around 4Km of trials with really nice views of the gulf and the forest including a small waterfall.
Excellent service and food. I recommend that you tried the fish cook in the wood oven. Delicious!
Good location, it is separate from the center but only to 5 min in car. There is also easy way to call a cab if you need it too ($5 to go to the center).
Since it is in the middle of mountain range is windy and cold.
I only wish that the shower were a bit more warmer (they use solar panels)
Not TV but very good internet.

Room tip: Room 16 and 17 has nice views
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ErikaCarvajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews