We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kondalilla Eco Resort(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
154
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristo bellefresh flowersafternoon teakondalilla fallsattention to detailspa bathscented candlesextra touchescoffee machinenew ownersmueslilittle touchesgenerous breakfastbeautiful cottagethe cottagesmin walkmy partner
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner went for 4 days in March and stayed in the Belle Amour cottage. I could not say enough about how amazing this stay was, the attention to detail in the room was incredible. From roses, to candles, to beautiful soap products, to quality loose leaf tea bags, to an array of journals and magazines, we loved it. Breakfast ingredients was substantially more than 2 people needed. I cooked up amazing breakys each morning with their fresh produce. The owners even make their own shortbread which was to die for!! I want more! We will definitely be back. Nice ambient clean space

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Krystil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesatMontville, Owner at Belles at Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

It was so nice to meet you both. Thank you for choosing Belles and we look forward to welcoming you back. P.S. thank you for leaving the cottage so clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Our 3 night stay in Belle Amour was everything we wished for - and more! The hosts have done an exceptional job on the upkeep, and gave us a very warm welcome. We will be telling everyone about our stay at Belles at Montville.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaredM89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I wondered when going there how this place could be a 4.9 out of 5. After staying there i can only wonder how anyone could not give it a perfect 5 out of 5 score. Amazing little surprises everywhere you look and everything to make your break special.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesatMontville, Manager at Belles at Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you. We would love to welcome you back to Belles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Totally worth every cent!
Our hosts Julie and Noel provided a unique experience which was full of unexpected surprises. It began with warm welcome and personalised check-in to our secluded cabin retreat which promoted the beauty of the rainforest. Once comfortable, our hosts greeted us with an amazing homemade platter of delicacies and a chilled bottle of local white wine.
With a fridge stocked with locally sourced goodies for breakfast, a bed like a king sized cloud, a library of recent editions of magazines, a spa bath beckoning us, and sporadic mobile reception forcing a technology detox, we were destined for a relaxing.
This unique romantic getaway is one of those little gems that you want to tell everyone about but at the same time, don't because you'll have to compete for a booking once the secret is out.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kimberley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesatMontville, Owner at Belles at Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Words cannot describe this beautiful place. We stayed in Belle Amie, the studio apartment. The photos do not do this place justice. Really comfy bed, lovely fluffy white towels, L'Occitane toiletries, Nespresso coffee machine and abundance of breakfast supplies. We loved being able to cook on the outside BBQ and take in all the sounds of the birds and animals. Central to exploring the local area and only a short walk to to Kondillia Falls. 4 nights was just not long enough! Noel and Julie were the kindest of hosts and in our 3 months of travelling this was without reservation our favourite place. We would come back to Australia just to stay here. It's an absolute gem.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sjr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesatMontville, Owner at Belles at Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We loved meeting you both. Would love to catch up again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews