We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
10
11
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
11
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaned daily baby pool family holiday self catering short drive cottage luxury
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

My family and I had an absolutely wonderful break. The chalets are comfortable and we had all we need. The beach is walking distance and the swimming pool was a joy.
Chalets were cleaned daily and we could really just relax and re-charge our batteries. We even saw dolphins every morning!. The sea view was amazing and relaxing. Weather did not always play along, but we still left with sadness.

Room Tip: Not possible to book a specific chalet, so the faster you book and pay in full, the better your chances of getting chalets with a sea view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ms. Jolana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigcheesePortEdward, Manager at Port Edward Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Many thanks for your review, we really appreciate this, and will work to make it even better in the future! Hope to welcome you back soon

John Bainbridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

The place is nice, quiet & very safe. Less than 100m from the beach. Able to see thebocean from the majority on the chaslets. The chalets are cleaned daily. The furniture in the chalet needs to be mordernised to give the rooms a modern look. Paint work required as well in the rooms. Other than that nice place for a peaceful holiday with family. Very reasonably priced.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank MphoL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Lovely relaxing atmosphere, nicely kept cottages and grounds, clean. Very good price for what you get. Nice restaurant to sit and have a cocktail at sunset. Lovely sea views, nice to sit outside and watch the sunset over the sea while BBQ.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 852traces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigcheesePortEdward, Manager at Port Edward Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Many thanks! we really do appreciate you taking the time to review us!
Hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Went with my tour group on bus with 65 people.We booked 11 resorts-6 sleeper- with lounge and everything u need in a kitchen.We only had to take our food for 3 days.
our resort was on the first row with the view of the rocks and sea.Early next morning my friend and I wached the sun raising-amazing.we went for a morning walk. It also has braai area-pool and waterslides for kids and so much more.Just to sit in and watch the sea was so relaxing and peacefully beautiful'.Luv to go back there.

Room Tip: Second and third row resorts are better but 1st row of houses u are closer to the beauty of the sea
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharm-Ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigcheesePortEdward, Manager at Port Edward Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Many thanks Sharm-Ram. We really do appreciate your very positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

A very neat well maintained resort right across from the sea. Units were lovely and comfortable. Nancy at reception was very pleasant and welcoming. The restaurant on the premises was good value for money and we had a lovely breakfast. Next time we stay we will take chalets L2 and further along as ours was a bit cold as it didn't get much fun but other than that we loved it... see you soon.

Room Tip: I would say L3 - L9 and then A blocks these all run along the front so the views are great
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 41katen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigcheesePortEdward, Manager at Port Edward Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Many thanks for this wonderful review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews