We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
B&B Il Giardino Segreto(Riotorto)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Azienda Agrituristica Le Betulle(Riotorto)(Great Value!)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Agriturismo Santa Trice(Riotorto)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
28
3
5
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
3
5
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Arriving at Villa Brancatelli you feel immediately at home. The owners Giuseppe and Catherine and daughters really do everything to feel you at ease and welcome. They are multilingual speaking Italian, English, Dutch and German. Not only the appartments situated at ground floor and 1st floor are fully equipped and are spacious, but since they are part of an ancient building also cool inside. There is a lot of space on the grounds with enough shading places to hide for the blistering sun. The swimming pool is not huge but especially for cooling down and a playground for children suited. Of course sun beds are present. There is a good working free WiFi available on the grounds.
Giuseppe will make you the nicest italian dinner you have tasted in years on request, for years he had a famous restaurant in Rotterdam. They own also a winery and I can recommend especially the Brancatelli Rose, really great. Brancatelli is located 15 min drive from Follonica and Piombino and only 5 min drive from the white sand beach.

Room Tip: apartments on the 1st floor do not have a terrace, apartments on ground floor on the west side are having a view on the wineries
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HollandWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

On a scale of one to five, Giuseppe and Catherine and their daughters score six on food and wine and on feeling welcome.
Add to that the swimming pool, the nearby beach (we got the name and directions of a very nice beach restaurant), the Tuscan cities for day trips, the good weather, the fact that our children had many other children to play with, in all it was a very relaxing holiday.
Originally we thought we would go out to eat elswhere some of the evenings, but in the end we never skipped the lengthy dinner that the family prepared. For our youngest children Pino made pasta dishes and deserts.
Any bad points? I need to dig, but yes, maybe the shower hose, though fully fucntional, needed replacement.
One other point of criticism: why does a week seem so short here?.
So, I was tempted not to share this spot, as I don't want it to be sold out next time we want to come.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maurits w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We have had the pleasure of staying at Villa Brancatelli in 2009, 2010 and 2011. We stumbled upon this place by accident the first time - and have loved it ever since.
Wonderful, relaxing place - there is nothing like taking a nap in the shade under one of the olive trees...Catherine and Pino are just so friendly and nice - as are their 3 daughters - even the dog is amazing :-)
Enjoying Pino's food with a glass (OK a bottle :-) of the Brancatelli wine is just perfect! Pino used to be a gourmet chef in the Netherlands....you can tell!
The location is great - you need a car to go there, but you can go to the beach in about 10 minutes - and you can make day trips to Siena, Florence and Pisa...as well as some of the outlet cities.
Go to Villa Brancatelli for the ambience, to relax, to enjoy good food and company. We will definitely be back sometime! We have stayed at other B&B's in Tuscany but this is by far our favorite place!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatDaneCph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We have been many places in Tuscany. Val di Cornia is our favourite and from now I must say Villa Brancatelli is our favourite place to stay.
Lovely welcome from Guiseppe Brancatelli himself and his wife Catherine, nice room and swimmingpool.
We enjoyed a very good time there with good meals and some of the best italian wine.
We look forward to come back in September.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DixieDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews