We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Villa Brancatelli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Brancatelli
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Clean, spacious with very warm atmosphere. The place is close to the sea and they also have very tasty wine that they produce. Polite hosts and very helpful. Definitely recommended place for relaxation with family or friends. Car needed to move around.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Yiannakis81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016

Arriving at Villa Brancatelli you feel immediately at home. The owners Giuseppe and Catherine and daughters really do everything to feel you at ease and welcome. They are multilingual speaking Italian, English, Dutch and German. Not only the appartments situated at ground floor and 1st floor are fully equipped and are spacious, but since they are part of an ancient building also cool inside. There is a lot of space on the grounds with enough shading places to hide for the blistering sun. The swimming pool is not huge but especially for cooling down and a playground for children suited. Of course sun beds are present. There is a good working free WiFi available on the grounds.
Giuseppe will make you the nicest italian dinner you have tasted in years on request, for years he had a famous restaurant in Rotterdam. They own also a winery and I can recommend especially the Brancatelli Rose, really great. Brancatelli is located 15 min drive from Follonica and Piombino and only 5 min drive from the white sand beach.

Room Tip: apartments on the 1st floor do not have a terrace, apartments on ground floor on the west side are h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HollandWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

On a scale of one to five, Giuseppe and Catherine and their daughters score six on food and wine and on feeling welcome.
Add to that the swimming pool, the nearby beach (we got the name and directions of a very nice beach restaurant), the Tuscan cities for day trips, the good weather, the fact that our children had many other children to play with, in all it was a very relaxing holiday.
Originally we thought we would go out to eat elswhere some of the evenings, but in the end we never skipped the lengthy dinner that the family prepared. For our youngest children Pino made pasta dishes and deserts.
Any bad points? I need to dig, but yes, maybe the shower hose, though fully fucntional, needed replacement.
One other point of criticism: why does a week seem so short here?.
So, I was tempted not to share this spot, as I don't want it to be sold out next time we want to come.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maurits w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We have had the pleasure of staying at Villa Brancatelli in 2009, 2010 and 2011. We stumbled upon this place by accident the first time - and have loved it ever since.
Wonderful, relaxing place - there is nothing like taking a nap in the shade under one of the olive trees...Catherine and Pino are just so friendly and nice - as are their 3 daughters - even the dog is amazing :-)
Enjoying Pino's food with a glass (OK a bottle :-) of the Brancatelli wine is just perfect! Pino used to be a gourmet chef in the Netherlands....you can tell!
The location is great - you need a car to go there, but you can go to the beach in about 10 minutes - and you can make day trips to Siena, Florence and Pisa...as well as some of the outlet cities.
Go to Villa Brancatelli for the ambience, to relax, to enjoy good food and company. We will definitely be back sometime! We have stayed at other B&B's in Tuscany but this is by far our favorite place!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatDaneCph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We have been many places in Tuscany. Val di Cornia is our favourite and from now I must say Villa Brancatelli is our favourite place to stay.
Lovely welcome from Guiseppe Brancatelli himself and his wife Catherine, nice room and swimmingpool.
We enjoyed a very good time there with good meals and some of the best italian wine.
We look forward to come back in September.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DixieDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riotorto hotels
4.7 km away
Villaggio Orizzonte
Villaggio Orizzonte
#1 of 14 in Riotorto
726 reviews
1.8 km away
Residence Borgo degli Olivi
6.2 km away
Residence Baia Etrusca
Residence Baia Etrusca
#7 of 14 in Riotorto
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Salvapiano Holiday Ranch
Salvapiano Holiday Ranch
#2 of 14 in Riotorto
123 reviews
1.2 km away
Agriturismo Bronzivalle
Agriturismo Bronzivalle
#4 of 14 in Riotorto
46 reviews
3.5 km away
Agriturismo Poggio Agli Ulivi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Brancatelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Brancatelli

Address: Localita Casa Rossa 2, 57025 Riotorto, Piombino, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Piombino > Riotorto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Riotorto
Price Range: €152 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Brancatelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing