We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
4
5
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
10
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Old fashion hotel in Sant Quirze de Besora with good equiped rooms. We have done check in with friend of owner (volunteer - funny start), but quite convenient hotel for turists and business travelers.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Juraj U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

To start with we had to wait quite a long time for the reception to be opened and that was only 11 am. Then the room wasn't clean from the previous customers, left overs and smelly.
In the evening we wanted to have some dinner which was was inedible and cold.

Overall an awful experience adding that the landlady is rude and with not good manners to customers.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

It's generally a good basic hotel for the price you pay. At 36 Euros, you have a clean spacious room with working a/c, fridge and big bathroom with toiletries and hair dryer. Our room had a small balcony with an overlooking view to river Ter.

Another good thing about the hotel is the location, since it is fairly near the gateways to Vall de Nuria and towns such Ripoll and Olot.

We didn't try their breakfast as it is quite steep at 7€ each and had limited selections while there are several places to eat nearby at only 3€.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoraInMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Nice location at the side of the local Ter river in a small mountain village. Spacious room (202), clean. Staff only speaks Catalan/Spanish. This makes any communication with others impossible. The restaurant looked simple but nice so I went down for an evening dinner. There were no other guests in the restaurant.
Evening day menu was cheap but partially badly prepared. I doubt if the cook would enjoy his own cooking. As communication was impossible I did not further complain about the food. Free WiFi worked only in the evening.
In the morning (07.30h) there was no hot water in the shower. After getting in the restaurant I have been unable to explain I wanted to have breakfast. At checkout it was not possible to get an invoice.
Nice location, accomodation adequate & clean. Management needs to work on the details, important for the clients. Better management would make this a gem.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walterholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews