We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
5
2
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
2
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Relaxing place to have a drink, especially in the garden, which is beautiful. Unfortunately food is very basic and bland but service is friendly and it was lovely sitting in the garden late into the evening. Lorenzo was very efficient and accommodating. We’d go back for a few drinks!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Z7647BIering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

home away from home, i do work in smithfield every month.
i wont stay with a other guesthouse. why , BUCKLEY'S is the BEST. the people are not my friends but my FAMILY.
the owner martin always make you feel at home. the food is also the best in town.

thank you martin, lollie and johan

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sepatim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and excellent food. Definitely worth a stopover destination. A place where strangers become friends! Will definitely be back to visit soon. Pet friendly a big bonus!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank ZandreS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

It was a short visit bt we really enjoyed it,its really nice place,quiet and fun.they have a delicious biltong pizza(iyooooh monate!!!)Hope to visit again soon and thats a promise, msg from LEBO,TSHIDI, NEO n SUZY from Bloemfontein(HABASHWE!!!)

Room Tip: Quiet floors and best view bt pls guys build a swimming pool
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank motshidisimpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews