We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly authentic tapas in middle of nowhere!”
Review of Bistro Timorossi

Bistro Timorossi
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Ingelheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

To be honest, I had no expectations because I had been to Madrid and Barcelona, I enjoyed authentic tapas in Spain, so I did not think the tapas in Ingelheim, a village in Germany, could be good! But it was. I really enjoyed the food, besides tapas, they do also serve paella on special days, or other bigger menus. Just give it a try if you are living close to Ingelheim!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank mai0582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Overall they offered a nice choice of small dishes, some typical Spanish tapas, some more international or even German interpretations. Some were really good and others just OK. Some of the dishes were a bit on the oily side and sometimes the tastes could have been more differentiated. It is a place worth trying. Te service was friendly and fast.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank 166karstenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Timo and his team are the perfect hosts... If you want good food, drinks and company, this is the place to be.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Angie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Who would have thought to find this kind of place in a small town.
It's hidden away from the town centre but it's well worth the walk.
We had a selection of Tapas and then had a second round of our favorites.
Could not fault anything on the menu and will be my favourite place in town from now on.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank danbV6281HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Was it good Hugo and wine good music nice Drink and food comfortable to be here,ein wunderschoener abend Super everything parpect for as Thank you

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank chompoodobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Timorossi also viewed

Ingelheim, Rhineland-Palatinate
Ingelheim, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Ingelheim, Rhineland-Palatinate
Ingelheim, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Ingelheim, Rhineland-Palatinate
Ingelheim, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Bistro Timorossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing