We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning lodge and the perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living/dining area of lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/dining area of lodge
Lounge area Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Living/dining area of lodge
Lounge area
Kitchen area
Kitchen/dining
Double room with ensuite
Twin bedroom
View of lodge from across the river
At night
decking area
Parc Royale entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emlagabe
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stunning lodge and the perfect location”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in many high quality lodges but this one is by far the best ever by a country mile. Waking up every morning to the sound of the river rushing by right below the decking. This lodge is truly amazing and on a stunning site with the village itself idyllic with ample shops and inns serving great food.
Also close to many places of interest especially Queen's view where we saw the most stunning sunsets over the loch/mountains.
You won't be disappointed, this lodge ticked all the boxes and more. Fantastic holiday, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Faultless
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
It is always good to hear from guests who have appreciated the location of the lodge and the surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tweed2015
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been coming to this area approx 18 yrs now we have found a precious gem in Cap d' Ail, perfect location on the river ,truly fabulous lodge, we were fortunate enough to get availability of lodge for Atholl Highlanders Parade & Gathering, & Blair Castle Highland Games, lots to see & do in this area, great communication from the owners, would love to return soon, perhaps we should be keeping Cap d' Ail a secret & not spread the word about this wonderful lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything fabulous new lodge on prime river spot
Liked least: leaving to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
We love hearing from our guests and appreciate your review on your stay at Cap d'Ail Lodge, hope to welcome you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graysers
Muscat, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Perthshire Highlands Retreat”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were looking for a luxury self-catering base in Scotland that would enable ease of access to Glasgow, Edinburgh and the Highlands and Cap d'Ail Lodge at River Tilt in the Perthshire Highlands ticked all the boxes. Not only was it modern & luxurious, but the setting was beyond what we could have hoped for. If you dream of falling asleep to the relaxing sound of a burbling stream, and waking to the beautiful natural surroundings of Scotland in all it's glory then you will not be disappointed. We stayed here in September and were blessed with wonderful weather - we enjoyed al fresco dining on the (vast) decked area that has been built directly over the river, enjoyed feeding the ducks in the morning & afternoon and had cosy nights in with a bottle of wine. The lodge itself looks to be brand new and the furniture & decoration reflects a modern Scottish style. The holiday park that the lodge is situated on has a beauty centre, pool and a hidden gem is the restaurant, "The Loft". We used the lodge as our Scottish retreat and base whilst in Scotland visiting family & friends and were absolutely delighted with both the facilities and location. We will most certainly be back here next year and cannot recommend it highly enough. One word of advice, make sure you have plenty of bread crumbs for the ducks - they are hungry, and if you have kids they will absolutely love feeding them from the deck!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine M
Westhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location for exploring the Highlands of Scotland”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Blair Atholl with our grandchildren in July. Cap d’Ail is the perfect base for walking and driving to explore the highlands. The lodge is clean and well laid out. The onsite amenities including swimming pool and restaurant are first class with convenience shops, train, buses and outdoor activities nearby. We can 100% recommend Cap d’Ail to any family looking for a luxury, relaxing break. We will definitely be returning here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquility
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefholla...
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Lodge, Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our two young children in July this year and it was just brilliant. The Lodge is beautiful, immaculate, modern and fully equipped with everything you need for a break away from home. The owners, Shona and George clearly have an eye for style and take pride in this home.
The views from the balcony are amazing and we loved watching the ducks swim down the river every morning.
There is plenty to do around about, Pitlochry is one of our favourite places to visit and is only a 10 minute drive away. Blair Castle is also only short walk. The whole area is stunning. The site itself has a swimming pool and lovely restaurant.
This is the ideal holiday home to visit whether you want an active break or a relaxing and peaceful getaway. Highly recommended and we will definitely be back again...and again!
Stephanie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: No complaints whatsoever with this property
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing