We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We'll be back”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Old Mill Cottage

Cottage from garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage from garden
Cottage from garden Cottage from 'wee' bridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Cottage from garden
Cottage from garden
Cottage from 'wee' bridge
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Start your adventure
Childrens swing park
Riverbank
Woodland walk
Highland Cows
Golf Course
Donald McBeath Welcomes you
Visiters Centre
winter scene
winter scene
Blair Castle
Castle Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gillian T
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect holiday cottage....owners thought of everything for a comfortable stay. Ideal base for touring Perthshire and beyond. Only downside....our stay wasn't long enough. Will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsKeggs
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage ”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Old Mill cottage for a week in July and we enjoyed every minute. The cottage is very clean, spacious and well equipped. We have two young children and there is plenty of room in the cottage for eating together and playing games. The cottage is very close to the train line and it can be quite noisy when the train goes past. The kids loved this fact, the adults less so! The cottage is in a good location within Blair Atholl near the play park and Watermill tearoom which is a must visit for fabulous cakes and free wifi. We enjoyed our holiday and won't hesitate to return and stay at Old Mill Cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great cottage. Very clean and tidy with all modern facilities and heating/warm water on demand. Just what we were looking for.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiferose
fife
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband my mother niece and i spent two nights at Old Mill Cottage.We all loved it! It was warm cosy with lovely rooms and decor.The only downside was we didn't want to leave! Blair Atholl is also a great base for visiting Perthshire.The only difficulty we had was finding the place!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a visit!”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage was very clean and had everything we required. Took our dog with us and the flooring meant it was easy to keep cottage clean. Close to village amenities. Atholl Arms next door had excellent menu and welcomed dogs in the bar. Plenty of good walks nearby and a good centre for exploring Perthshire. Would certainly consider renting this cottage again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing