We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
136
52
18
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
52
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site blair castle toilet shower games room great site plenty of space the river woodland lodge small shop fantastic campsite free entry playing field camping pods play area well worth a visit large tent large site
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The site is extremely well laid out and maintained with allocated camping space It's best to book before arrival as in the summer it gets very busy. There are mainly static caravans, space for tourers, a few small log lodges. There are five toilet/shower blocks( showers are free) These are modern and clean. These blocks also have dishwashing facilities.
There is a drying area and laundry.
The ladies at reception are really helpful and can assist even if you want to re - freeze your cooler blocks!
There is free wifi at reception and a small library area where you can borrow books, charge electronics and also a games area with a tv.
You can walk around part of the castle from the grounds free of charge and are given 25% discount on castle entry. The site is so pretty with trees, a river running through with its own ducks, a dedicated dog walking area and a lovely pub, local grocery shop nearby. There are organised local tours for deer watching, red squirrel walks and you can even hire Segways.
One of the best sites I've visited.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairCastle, Director of Sales at Blair Castle Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Many thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Dukes of Atoll residence in the Scottish highlands. 1st Duke John to current 12th Duke Bruce. No photos allowed until the end of the ballroom attached. Very good display of treasures over the years. Current Duke resides in South Africa but visits once a year. Available for weddings and functions.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank maestr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairCastle, Director of Sales at Blair Castle Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Many thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I have stayed at Blair Castle Caravan park before, so had a bit of an idea what to expect. In the past, it was camping, but this time I hired one of the static caravans for the weekend.

The site is well laid out, with plenty of space between pitches. There's pitches for camping and touring caravans, static caravans, woodland lodges glamping pods here too. There's a large open area that all the pitches overlook, so parents with children can keep an eye out as their children play on the play equipment or in the open area. There's also direct access to LOADS of paths around the estate, including one which heads up Glen Tilt.

There's an onsite laundry, small shop and games room. I didn't access these this time round, but they are well set out. As with many site shops, it's pricey. I'd recommend going to the shop near railway station - it's VERY well stocked and very reasonably priced.

Our accommodation was clean and tidy. It was really nice that tea, coffee, sugar and fresh milk were there for our arrival. There was also oven gloves, various cleaning cloths and tea towels provided, all of which were appreciated. I did find it odd those were provided, but no ordinary towels or washing up liquid. Given the cost, I sort of expected these to be included. I also found it bizarre we have to make up our bed. Yes, the linen was provided, but on the bed. They also ask you strip the bed and empty the bins on departure.

We noticed there was a problem with the cooker and, within 10 minutes of reporting it, it was fixed. We were VERY impressed by this.

An excellent base for exploring Highland Perthsire, with all you could need on site or very locally.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairCastle, Director of Sales at Blair Castle Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Many thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Beautifully kept site. Peaceful surroundings with wonderful scenic walks.
All facilities spotlessly clean.
Showers free.
Great dog walking areas too.
A visit to the nearby castle and gardens is a must..

Stayed: September 2017
Thank PatCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairCastle, Director of Sales at Blair Castle Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed on a fully serviced pitch witch was massive.
Very clean site with large grass area for kids to play football.
Kids play area is adequate enough.
Bathrooms are clean and checked regularly.
Not much else on site to do, or off site, we had to travel a fair few miles to get a good pub or restaurant for food..
Blair Castle is lovely and worth a look around..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daizee1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairCastle, Director of Sales at Blair Castle Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Many thanks for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews