We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
136
52
18
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
52
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site blair castle toilet shower games room great site plenty of space the river woodland lodge small shop fantastic campsite free entry playing field camping pods play area well worth a visit large tent large site
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We rented a holiday house on the grounds of Blair Castle. It was a two bedroom, two bath house, with Kitchen and living area. The village is adorable, with some unexpected gems for dining the people were fantastic. We used the caravan park as a center of travel and visited the Highland Games, distilleries and used the properties miles of hiking trails. We enjoyed it

Room Tip: reserve early, the best rooms go fast
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairCastle, Director of Sales at Blair Castle Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thanks for your kind review come and see us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at Blair Castle Caravan Park in a little camping pod with my friends! The pods are lovely and a nice alternative to camping. They are located in a nice part of the caravan park under some trees and near to the river. Inside the pod there is a large comfy couch which easily pulls out into a double bed. Everything about the pod was easy and laid back. Inside there was also a little heater that kept the pod lovely and cosy when it was snowing outside. With a lovely little area to sit outside it was a perfect morning to wake up to! A great location with plenty around to see and do! I will definitely be back!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Emilyjess97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairCastle, Director of Sales at Blair Castle Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thanks for your review, we agree the pods are quite special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the camping pods over the weekend and they were fantastic! Bigger than we expected so felt very spacious when we were inside even when we had unpacked and very cosy once you have the heating on.

A short walk to the river (through a gate and onto a path) and loads of trees around made you feel like you were on a real country escape.

Toilets and shower facilities all really clean and not too far from the pods.

Staff on reception really helpful on our arrival and checking out time of 12 was a nice touch as allows you to have a bit of a lie in and not rush too much.

Overall lovely stay and would 10/10 recommend :)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank heyitsaimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairCastle, Director of Sales at Blair Castle Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thanks for your review make sure you come and stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We spent a long weekend here 3rd February and had a brilliant stay. We were given lodge1 complete with hottub toiletries washing machine dush washer complete with the tablets and it was a relaxing chilled out weekend. The staff wrre very obliging We will be visiting the park in the future We booked a Beatles tribute in a local hotel for the Ssturday night snd it broke up our stay

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Val T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

These camping PODs are a treat. They are very warm even when the temperature is sub zero outside.

They contained 4 of us easily, with the decking being a great place to cook and store kit.

The situation beside the river is just perfect and the fact you can not park your car next to them gives a feeling of being away from it.

Room Tip: Book well in advance
Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank ricoirons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews