We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay at Sugar Hill”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing stay at Sugar Hill”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed for 10 days at Sugar Hill. David and Denise were very helpful prior to arrival and we were met at the property by Marveen (the housekeeper). The house was perfect, full of facilities and the 3 bedrooms are very spacious and well appointed. The property has lovely views over the sea which we enjoyed each morning while eating our breakfast on the veranda. We ate the restaurant on Sugar Hill once or twice which was excellent. The property is well located for all the other restaurants in Holetown. We made good use of the tennis courts at Sugar Hill and the beach club a the Fairmont. We could not have asked for more for a family holiday in Barbados.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaCF
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect Home for our First Visit to Barbados”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We couldn't have had a better base for our first visit to this wonderful island. We had a fantastic stay over New Year and felt settled straight away at Jus Limin. The house is impeccably presented and perfectly laid out. The kitchen appliances are good quality should you choose to cook and the terrace provides a delightful spot to dine, for sundowners or for your morning cup of tea. I certainly miss the view! already The bedrooms are very comfortable, with good air con and luxurious bathrooms. My teenage daughters enjoyed sleeping in the self contained cottage. The housekeeper is discreet and helpful, tidying up around us all and even doing some laundry for us. My whites never get that clean! Sheets and towels were replaced and freshened regularly. The estate is very secure and we enjoyed the short walk to the main pool and using the gym to work off the rum punches. We used the beach club passes only a couple of times as we liked to move around but it was a good option to have. Any contact with the owners was incredibly quick and helpful. I am very envious of their house and you can tell they take great pride in it. I can not honestly fault it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and the view
Liked least: A coffee maker would have been welcomed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaLMC19...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Luxurious home away from home ”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This really is a truly spectacular Vila. It has amazing views and is located within a highly sought after resort with excellent security. It is conveniently located close to shops and restaurants, we hired a car whilst in Barbados which made travelling around very easy as taxis are expensive.

The Vila itself is decorated to an extremely high standard and is very clean. It has a large screen TV and excellent sound system which made eating out on the veranda a wonderful experience.

Just Limin' is very spacious, this includes the living area, bedrooms and outdoor area. There are 4 bathrooms which is great for a group of 6.

There is a small pool in the garden, with 4 sun beds which we occasional used but also residents have access to a beautiful infinity pool in the main part of the resort. Residents also get access to the beach club. We tended to drive there which took about 3 minutes, but it is also within walking distance.

We had a fabulous stay and would definitely recommend this to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little place of luxury in paradise.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just limin is a spacious luxury villa set in the grounds of the prestigious sugar hill resort, offering tennis, 2 swimming pools and a restaurant. The villa has all the mod cons and fabulous views of the ocean. Great place to watch the sunset with a sundowner. Location ideal for beach days, or shopping in Hole Town. Had a fabulous holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milsub59
bath
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa with stunning ocean views!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Four of us have just returned from a two week stay. The villa exceeded our expectations in so many areas. It had the feel and layout of a family home, not just another rental property. From the start the owners responded very quickly to any questions or concerns, they also provided a very comprehensive guide to the villa, complex , and the island of Barbados. Probably the best feature was the balcony, we could relax, dine , and take in the wonderful ocean views. All of the rooms were clean , spacious, and well equipped. We all want to go back, and as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dealing with caring and professional owners
Liked least: Rain for the first couple of days
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$550
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing