We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Setting to relax and chill with a glass...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
DSCN0191.JPG
DSCN0197.JPG
DSCN0198.JPG
IMG_0337.JPG
IMG_1387.JPG
IMG_1389.JPG
DSCN0245.JPG
flowers for webpage.JPG
f 2 for webpage.JPG
Property Monkies.JPG
monkey.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
caroleann...
steeton United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting to relax and chill with a glass of wine”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Carol, Dick and Lottie, really couldnt have been more helpful. Happy to take you out if your new to the Island, or just be in the background if you need them, Carolita Cottage is a basic Bajan house, but with everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. There are several other places, to rent on the plot, which would suit different styles and pockets so plenty of choice. I would recommend getting your car wiith them, as it just makes life easier.

Its our 10th visit to the Barbados, 1st Carolita, but not the last
Thank You
Carole & Jonathan

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aimee397
nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday/honeymoon!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our 2 week stay at Carolita cottage, it was fantastic! Carol,Dick and Lottie (not forgetting little Katie) were so good to us during our stay. The cottage is located very well, i would suggest having a car as there is so much to see/do on the island. The closest beach is a 5 min drive aswell as the supermarket and bars.
The cottage had everything we needed for a self catering holiday, it was a very good size. There wasn't any air-con but to be honest we wouldn't have needed it, there was always a lovely breeze. The pool area was nice, it has sunbeds for you to relax on aswell as a BBQ for everyone to use. We had lots of laughs at the pool especially when Dick got the rum out! lol. One of the trips you will not want to miss is the Catamaran Cruise with 'Good Times' it was a really good day. We were picked up @ 9am and taken to the port. This company doesn't take more than 16 people per trip so there is lots of room. The veiws are amazing and they have lots of swimming stops for you to be able to go in the sea to swim with the turtles! I couldnt believe how close you could get to them. The food was beautiful, very fresh. And as for the crew there is only one word i could use for them 'CRAZY!' They were all such good fun and we didnt stop laughing all day.
Overall we had a fab time, met some lovely people and wish we could be back there now!!! Anyone thinking of going to Barbados get it booked and if you stay here i can promise you will have a brilliant time :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry C
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Carol, Lottie, Dick and staff display the epitome of hospitality. The cottage can come with a car and does come with a cell phone that you can reload with minutes.

The cottage is perfect for two people. It comes with everything you need.

Carol, Lottie and Dick are full of helpful advice and friendliness.

Wifi is available throughout the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Vacation!”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our one week stay at Carolita Cottage - so much so that we hope to spend two weeks there next year! Carol, Lottie, and Dick could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The cottage was absolutely perfect for us, fully equipped with everything we needed, and the grounds were lovely too. The location is very convenient to to town and to the beaches. The fish market is also close by. There is excellent snorkeling right off the beach. Our favorite night spot was Ramshackles Bar - great, reasonably priced food and a wonderful atmosphere! We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Carolita Cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed, home-like feeling
Liked least: Noise from the main road
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire...
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Should have done this before”
Reviewed 8 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011
4
people found this review helpful

We've been to Barbados several times and always stayed in hotels. This time we decided to try something different - and we're really glad we did. The cottage is fantastic, 1 enormous room dived into sleeping, living and kitchen areas. Shower room & toilet, and what we called the garden room - with a table for dining and chairs just to relax. There's no aircon, but you do not need it it, as even at the hottest time a cool breeze flows through the cottage

The pool area was lovely, loungers, small dining table, a barbecue area and even a bar to bring your own drinks to.

The grounds and view were lovely. It's about a mile from the nearest beach - you could do with a car as it's all uphill back.

The owners, Carol & Dick, couldn't have been friendlier, nothing was too much trouble for them. We will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing