We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TravelocityUS$1,178
Vio.comUS$1,178
Hotels.comUS$1,178
Expedia.comUS$1,178
PricelineUS$1,178
Orbitz.comUS$1,178
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
355
47
16
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
355
47
16
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sorbet one bedroom suite garden room understated luxury daily specials coral reef half board private beach sandy lane fabulous hotel water sports luxury hotel friendly hotel tides restaurant small hotel hotel grounds the west coast of barbados
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

Just returned from 7 days at the Sandpiper. Truly a wonderful hotel. Service before arrival. Thank you Onita. Service while at the beach. Thank you Raheem. Service at breakfast. Thank you David and Dave. Service at Harold’s. Thank you Janell. All 5 star!!!!!
Room was great. Staff. Could not have been any friendlier.
Only suggestion would be the price of the BBQ on Sundays. Would be nice to do outside and priced less.
Will be back for sure!!!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caribbejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sales And Marketing, Sales at The Sandpiper, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2022

Thank you for your five-star rating!

We are pleased to learn that our team was able to make your holiday an enjoyable one! Thank you for your kind words about your stay, and our facilities. Thank you as well for your feedback about our BBQ night, we will forward your comments to the relevant parties.

It was indeed a joy to have you, and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2022 via mobile

Without hesitation I knew I wanted to take my family to The Sandpiper when they were comfortable traveling again. I contacted Harold and he put us up into a beautiful family suite with a full kitchen. Our large balcony overlooked a gorgeous pool and our suite lacked no amenities whatsoever. Due to it also being Father’s Day weekend, Harold and I organized a special surprise for my dad. There were pictures of him with my sister and I at different stages in our life growing up. When my dad walked into the suite he was blown away and speechless by the gesture.
Harold has definitely been the main reason I will continue to visit this property. Sure the beach the sandpiper is on is possibly the best on the west coast, the property is lush and well maintained but the customer service at The Sandpiper is priceless!
Thank you Harold and The Sandpiper team for helping me create beautiful memories with my family that will last a lifetime.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chloe5246
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sales And Marketing, Sales at The Sandpiper, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Thank you for your 5-star rating!

We were thrilled to read your review and, by extension, your complimentary remarks about Harold and the team. We were delighted to discover that we were able to make Father's Day extra special! We take pleasure in going above and beyond for our guests and are delighted to have contributed to your pleasant stay. It was a joy to have you, as it usually is, and we look forward to seeing you when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2022 via mobile

After a long wait due to Covid myself and my family had the chance to revisit the lovely island of Barbados and the lovely Sandpiper hotel.
We stayed for 7 days and we all enjoyed ourselves.
The rooms were very clean and of a decent size. Very good balcony as we had a very wet day but happily sat on it and watched in the warm and dry.
The breakfasts were fine, probably what you would expect. The Staff however while doing nothing wrong didn’t go above and beyond to serve us. Apart from a very charming server called Mario. He always had a smile on his face and enjoyed discussing football and his juice station. I went down every morning hoping he was working as he spread that happiness!

The pool area and beach were very well maintained and we were supplied with water and sorbets which was a very nice touch, cocktails from the bar were very nice indeed.

The one problem I had is one afternoon we ordered a afternoon tea to enjoy on our balcony. At $54 per person it was disappointing to have 3 very small finger sandwiches and a stale scone along with small sweet options. It was a shame as our last visit the afternoon tea was enormous and very good value. This time not so much.

Overall a very relaxing trip. Would love to give 5 stars however I felt the food offering and value let it down slightly.

Room tip: Take some insect bite cream
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LukeHinchliffe1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sales And Marketing, Sales at The Sandpiper, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2022

Thank you for your four-star rating and for leaving us a review.

Thank you also for your kind words regarding our rooms and the hotel. We were thrilled to read that overall you had a relaxing trip, and are pleased to have contributed to this.

We were, however, disappointed to learn that your dining experiences fell short of your expectations. We have received your comments and will forward them to the appropriate parties as we certainly hope to create a better impression should you return.

It was a pleasure to have you and we do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2022

This hotel has everything you may be looking for in a romantic trip. It's a small place so you can get special and personalized attention from the staff. Everyone looking forward to turn your stay amazing since the reservation until the checkout. The beach is great with one of the most beautiful sunset I've ever seen, crystal clear water with marine life since you step in the water. Restaurant and bar with great food and drinks. The location is also good with some good restaurants nearby. Will definitely come back on our next stay in Barbados!

Room tip: The garden view rooms are great. We've stayed at room 44 which is steps away from the beach and the restaurant and bar.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo_Amorim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sales And Marketing, Sales at The Sandpiper, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2022

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review!

We appreciate you taking the time to say such complimentary things about our staff and amenities. We were pleased to learn we made your stay an enjoyable one, and we do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022

We recently stayed at the Sandpiper Hotel in Holetown Barbados and what a joyful experience!
Firstly let’s mention the excellent staff on reception - they were so welcoming and extremely efficient. Each and every one of the Team were knowledgeable and so helpful.
We stayed in a suite on a b and basis- the room was excellent- very spacious and extremely high standard of room cleansing.
The staff in the restaurant were fabulous! Too many to mention but young Destiny stood out! We loved chatting to Sandra and wish her a long and happy retirement!
The food and service at breakfast was impeccable - vast array of fresh produce and fabulous smoothies and juices for all tastes.
We ate in on Sunday for the BBQ - a tad pricey but exquisite!
We swam in the pool close to the beach- great sun beds and very well maintained!
The beach area was a tad busy for us to use for sunbathing and on occasion looked a little untidy but such a beautiful location and ease of access to the fabulous beach and warm water.
Let’s mention the exquisite gardens ! They were amazing and the gardening team were so friendly and knowledgeable and very patient when I asked about the different shrubs.
In all we just adored the hotel and wish the new Manager every success in his new job.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank optimistic48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sales And Marketing, Sales at The Sandpiper, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2022

Thank you for your five-star review, and for taking time out of your day to leave us such a positive review.

We were pleased to read your compliments about our team, as well as your experiences while staying with us. We were also delighted to learn that our amenities, location, and dining options surpassed your expectations.

It was indeed a pleasure to welcome you to The Sandpiper, and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews