We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
US$1,178
View deal
Booking.comUS$1,178
PricelineUS$1,178
Expedia.comUS$1,178
Hotels.comUS$1,178
Agoda.comUS$1,178
Orbitz.comUS$1,178
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
468
88
25
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
468
88
25
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plantation suite junior suite a family run hotel sister hotel sandy lane plunge pool other guests garden room luxury hotel bbq night water sports wonderful hotel repeat customers colony club sun loungers most evenings the west coast of barbados
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2022

The most beautiful experience We’ve had in a hotel thus far. The service, the ambiance, the elegance and attention to detail in coral reef is second to none. The food was awesome too! We couldn’t be happier with our visit. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank L9912DAjamesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sales And Marketing, Sales at Coral Reef Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2022

Thank you for your five star rating!

We are pleased to learn that we were able to make your Honeymoon truly special. Thank you for your kind words about our service, ambience and dining experience.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

Possibly our eighth trip but second with all the family (grown up). This is a special place and seems to be getting better and better. Food fantastic. Bar staff - amazing. Beach butlers so helpful. Already booking next trip. Thank you Mrs O’Hara and family

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Berkshirebabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sales And Marketing, Sales at Coral Reef Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Thank you for your five-star rating! Thank you as well for your kind words regarding our staff, the O'Hara family, and the hotel.

We are delighted to discover that, even after all these years, we continue to make your holidays truly memorable. It was indeed a pleasure to you welcome and your family again, and we look forward to seeing you when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022 via mobile

You need look no further than the Coral Reef Club in Barbados if you want an unforgettable holiday in the Caribbean.

Beautiful location. The best service. Amazing food and beautiful rooms.
We are staying in a Plantation Suite which is really lovely but all the rooms are lovely.

The staff are very knowledgeable about the island and have there very own historian, Trevor, to give you a tour of the Island and it’s history.

Beautiful beach with Turtles laying there eggs at night.

Still here, going home soon but I decided to write it now, just in case there is somebody looking at TripAdvisor wondering where to go.

.

Room tip: End of May beginning of June is a perfect time to go. Not too busy and the weather is perfect.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tonyvaughan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gianni King, Sales at Coral Reef Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Thank you for your 5 star rating!

It was indeed a pleasure to make your holiday an unforgettable one! Thank you for complimenting our location and service, food, rooms and staff!

We hope you had a smooth departure, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022

We (2 single ladies) stayed at the hotel from the 27th May through to the 10th June 2022. Everything about our stay was wonderful . The hotel maintains an old colonial style and sits in beautiful gardens. We had Salvia, a "basic" room, with twin beds and we were very comfortable. It had a covered outside terrace the same size as the room with sunbeds, table and chairs, seats, a fridge and a standard lamp! The bathroom had a walk in shower but no bath. This didn't present any problem for us.
We stayed half board. Breakfast was lovely but I have had better choice. Dinner was marvellous. Basically you could eat fillet steak every night if you wanted to. Everything we had was delicious. All too easy to overeat, especially on BBQ night. The nightly entertainment was very good with some lovely singers.
We found the staff to be superb. Kim, our room maid, was very helpful at all times, the beach butlers, Sheldon, Carlos etc. were superb, all of the bar staff and restaurant staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The reception staff went out of their way to help with any problems including sorting out one of our trips when the driver didn't turn up. I wish I could remember more of their names but all of the staff deserve praise.
Overall, we had a fabulous stay.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ultraicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gianni King, Sales at Coral Reef Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Thank you for your 5-star rating!

We are delighted to hear that you and your friend had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our hotel, gardens, and your room. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your meals and the nightly entertainment while dining with us.

Thank you for highlighting our housekeeping, bar, restaurant, and reception staff who go above and beyond for our guests. It was a pleasure to have you both, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2022

We are on our way back from 8 days in the Coral Reef. We stayed in a Plantation Suite called High Clere. From the minute we arrived at the property to the minute we left everything was perfect. It was our 30th anniversary while we were there and Mark organised a lovely dinner for us and the staff had very kindly left several gifts in our room as well as a beautiful glass serving plate from the OHara family.
We have stayed in some beautiful hotels across the world and normally stay in the Sandylane when we are visiting Barbados, however the service, style and sheer relaxed atmosphere of the Coral Reef is far beyond the other hotels on the island.
Our flight was delayed by 6 hours and the manager had no issue with letting us stay in the suite until 8pm without charge or fuss, quite simply unheard of any most other hotels.

The food in the hotel is outstanding we booked in on a half board basis and the package included lunch as complimentary. The menu changed every evening.
There was also entertainment each evening with quality singers and musicians.

All in all we can’t recommend this hotel highly enough.
Thank you to Carlos, sherryanne, Katherine, Mark, Akil, Akeem, Kerry, Owen, Stephen,Natasha,Matthew ,Curtis. I’m sure we have left a few out

We will be back again hopefully later in the year or new year 2023.
Until we return keep on doing exactly what you are doing…. Oh yes and could you fix the lift for our return please lol

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nikkistewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gianni King, Sales at Coral Reef Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Thank you for your five-star rating!

We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful time celebrating your 30th anniversary with us! Thank you as well for your many compliments about our hotel and atmosphere, dining experience, and our staff who you were able to mention by name.

We are happy to have made your holiday a memorable one, and look forward to welcoming you when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews