We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool in coral alcove at foot of mount standfast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool in coral alcove at foot of mount standfast.
Golden acre is 230 meters (3 minute walk) from Alleynes beach on Barbados west coast. Pool and grounds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Pool in coral alcove at foot of mount standfast.
Golden acre is 230 meters (3 minute walk) from Alleynes beach on Barbados west coast.
Pool and grounds.
Alleynes beach is a 3 minute walk (230 meters) from the villa.
Golden Acre is 230 meters (a 3 minute walk) from Alleynes beach on Barbados west coat.
Covered outdoor living space with sectional sofa and stainless BBQ
Master bedroom patio area.
View of grounds from master bedroom patio.
View of grounds from master patio.
Air conditioned second bedroom with queen bed.
Alleynes beach at sunset.
Alleynes beach in front of lone star restaurant.
Alleynes beach in front of Juju's beach bar.
View of property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

733JohnH
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 23 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived home after 2 weeks in the villa and had a fantastic time. We were met by Joan the housekeeped as we arrived who made us feel very welcome, showed us round and came twice a week to clean up. The villa is spot on, modern clean and quite stunning. We made great use of the pool area which was powerwashed and cleaned regularly. The beautiful beach is very close and the area is very safe there. The locals are friendly, warm and very helpful and you feel really secure with them in the locality. We went to sonias which is a local shop a 2 minute walk away and she has a bar in the shop and by request she cooked 6 of us 2 fabulous evening meals. We asked for jerk chicken one night, steak another with homemade coleslaw, chips and spicy bread fruit salad. She even cooked breakfast 3 morning's for us, all fantastic.
Zaccios was our favourite restaurant straight after the happy hour at surfside bar. Ju Ju's on the beach is good and if you want a good deal on a hire car call Dorrett at the Barbados car rental company. David the villa owner was great to deal with and checked on us by email a couple of times. Nothing negative to say at all, many thanks and we will certainly return in the future.

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2019
You were an absolutely fantastic guest. Thank you for the kind review. I hope you get the chance to come back some day.

P.S - thanks for the tip about Sonias. I didn't know she actually cooked food there, I thought it was just a bar/convenience store! I'll have to try it out.

David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Golden Acre is perfectly located in the heart of St James, two minutes to a beautiful beach, amazing beach bars and a restaurant with stunning views.

The pool is a great size, and the accommodations are immaculate.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Thank you Brad, I'm glad you had a great time. You are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kedw2018
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Listing is totally accurate. Property was very well maintained and super clean! All questions answered quickly and professionally - David is great and very easy to deal with. We travelled with our 8-year old daughter. Property is quiet, relaxing. People around are super friendly, always felt safe. The walk to the beach was no problem - watch for cars on the main road if you have little ones. The beach was lovely and very safe for swimming and snorkelling. We also loved hanging out by the pool - most of the time we were the only ones there. My daughter loves all things nature....every late afternoon we would sit by the pool and watch the monkeys in the trees, then as night fell the bats came out high overhead, and as it got dark there were tons of fireflies sparkling all around. Loved. it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
Thank you Krista for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your trip. You were a fantastic guest and are welcome back absolutely any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviRoman...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Nice villa in perfect location”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent six days in this nice villa, this was the first stop of our journey in Barbados. The villa is close to the beach, short walking distance, very safe surroundings where local people greet strangers on the street, really nice and special.
The house was clean and with everything for a pleasant stay.
The owner was very careful and helpful, lot of good recommandations very helpful for us, being first time in Barbados.
Thanks, David, we enjoyed the stay and we love Barbados!

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamilita
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic for adventures and romantic getaways”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the villa in November with a BF and friends and we enjoyed it a lot.
This is a spacious modern 2-storey house with all the amenities only 5 minutes walk from one of the best and quiet beaches exactly at one of the snorkelling places (boats even bring tourists here to snorkel and swim with turtles). The house is mint-new with nice furniture, AC in every room and even a full entertainment system in the living room.

The villa is part of a new gated development away from the road or any other nuisance and there was a nice swimming pool surrounded by the jungle. We had great morning book reading there with all the birds chirping and also stargazing sessions at night. Once we even saw monkeys in the surrounding trees so it really felt like a tiny secluded paradise!

The villa also had a gas BBQ which came in handy for our home cooking (I consider having a home with kitchen vs hotel is a great benefit in Barbados if you’re not a great fan of carribean or junk food yet want to save some cash).

The hosts were very helpful and actually shared some local insider tips on food, car rental and things to do which were really good value and saved us some time on trial and error.
I’ll totally be back to this villa so I can highly recommend trying it out.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.