We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa, close to beach, bars with pool a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool in coral alcove at foot of mount standfast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool in coral alcove at foot of mount standfast.
Golden acre is 230 meters (3 minute walk) from Alleynes beach on Barbados west coast. Pool and grounds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Pool in coral alcove at foot of mount standfast.
Golden acre is 230 meters (3 minute walk) from Alleynes beach on Barbados west coast.
Pool and grounds.
Alleynes beach is a 3 minute walk (230 meters) from the villa.
Golden Acre is 230 meters (a 3 minute walk) from Alleynes beach on Barbados west coat.
Covered outdoor living space with sectional sofa and stainless BBQ
Master bedroom patio area.
View of grounds from master bedroom patio.
View of grounds from master patio.
Air conditioned second bedroom with queen bed.
Alleynes beach at sunset.
Alleynes beach in front of lone star restaurant.
Alleynes beach in front of Juju's beach bar.
View of property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Polajo
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa, close to beach, bars with pool a few steps away!”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The property is amazing. This was a first time visit to Barbados and it had all the amenities that we were looking for. Our favorite activity was watching the sunset at Ju Ju's which is a few minutes away and when it got dark going to the pool just a few steps away from the the villa.

We have been around the island to explore other beach areas. They were either too rocky, waves were too choppy, and they didnt have the amazing sunset.

The villa itself is quite big with 3 bedrooms and very clean. Played some Xbox and cooked on the barbeque a few nights which was fantastic. Huge kitchen and dining area. The owners gave us information ahead of time and were always available when we had questions.

If you are visiting Barbados this is a great villa and we are coming back next year.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0nathanm...
.Newport, Gwent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday. Great island, great villa, great people”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a brilliant 10 days here. The villa is in a fantastic location, in amongst local accommodation but only about 250 m easy walk to a wonderful beach.
The villa is well equipped an maintained. Master bedroom in particular is excellent.

Location great and the owner David was excellent leading up to the stay and when we were there.
It was our first visit to Barbados and even though we were all really looking forward to it , the holiday exceeded our expectations.

We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you Jonathan for the review. I'm glad that you had a great stay. I hope you get the opportunity to come back in the future. You are welcome back any time. All the best.

David Goodale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkreda
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Super relaxed beach vacation condo”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location is perfect - far enough away from the busy tourist areas around Bridgetown, yet a short walk from a great beach and restaurants. The condo is clean, spacious and well equipped for a family holiday. The pool is lovely and refreshing in the shade of the afternoon and provides a great vantage point for a glimpse of a family of monkeys in the afternoons. Snorkelling off the beach was a treat and we never waited more than a few minutes for a bus heading to Holetown, Speightstown or Bridgetown. We will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis C
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful accommodation in a glorious setting”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely 3BR town home a couple of minutes from great beaches. Short bus rides to local towns and amenity. Great pool, great local restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodsoren...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent an amazing week at Golden Acres condo. The place was open and airy with every amenity we could wish for. We really enjoyed visiting with the green monkeys who kept their distance but were just as curious about us as we were about them. The location is great for visiting both Holetown and Speightstown for suppers, groceries and beach bars. The pool is private and surrounded by lush plants that attracted some cute hummingbirds. The beach is close and offers some great snorkeling and 2 awesome beach bars - JuJu's and Santi where we enjoyed the rum punch, fresh fish and live music. We can't wait to go back and stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you Sarah for the review, and I'm glad to hear you had a great time. You were a fantastic guest and I hope you can return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.