We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very relaxing wonderful long stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Our West Coast Beach 
5 mins walk away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our West Coast Beach 
5 mins walk away
Our shared swimming pool and bar restaurant, sun loungers, table and chairs Sandy Lane Beach, swim with the celebrities, there are no private beaches
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Our West Coast Beach 
5 mins walk away
Our shared swimming pool and bar restaurant, sun loungers, table and chairs
Sandy Lane Beach, swim with the celebrities, there are no private beaches
Large Spacious Lounge, with patio doors to the balcony and dining area
Large bedroom with en suite shower room, plenty of wardrobe and drawer space
Part of the bathroom
Private balcony with two day beds, table and chairs, with sea views
Set in 5 acres of beautiful tropical gardens
Part of our Gardens
Reception with patio doors leading to the swimming pool and gardens
Golden View Apartments
Romantic dining overlooking the sea 
5 mins away
Dining out
Dining out
Go Underground to the bottom of the sea, to see the shipwrecks and sea life
Water Sports on the beach
Watch a game of polo
Carlisle Beach Bridgetown, swim out to the shipwrecks
Dance the night away to a steel band
Enjoy fabulous sunsets from our balcony
Fabulous sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ray G
Quorn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A very relaxing wonderful long stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

"We are repeat, long stay visitors to Barbados and are delighted to have found 422 Golden View.
It is a light and airy top floor apartment with a wonderful private balcony and a sea view.
Our preference is to self cater and the kitchen is very well equipped with all that is needed to look after yourself.
Golden View is excellently located with just a short walk to a supermarket and the shops.

There is a large swimming pool with sun loungers provided and it is in wonderful well kept gardens.
The beach is a short walk away and is great for swimming and snorkelling.

It was a pleasure to deal with the owner and the booking procedure was a reassuringly straight forward process. The local manager is excellent, extremely caring and helpful."

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thankyou so much for your review.. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay
in our apartment and in Golden View. It was good to know our personal manager is working well so necessary when we cannot be there ourselves as we strive to ensure all our guests have a perfect stay.
We look forward to your stay in 2019.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S
Orba, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Still our idea that f the perfect holiday.”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Once again in one of Doris and Peter's apartments, though this time in 422. Standard as usual, very good, well maintained, comfortable, and a delightful place to stay. Apartment well equipped with everything one needs for a self catering stay, the new Massey supermarket a short stroll away. They supply a shuttle back to Goldenview for when you do a big shop, and the beach very close. This is the place we keep returning to, and hope we can continue to do so for a few more years yet. Keep up the good work Doris!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nige-and...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, well equipped and comfortable – ideal.”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Golden View in apartment 422 for our honeymoon in September and had a fabulous holiday. We have stayed at Golden View once before in another apartment belonging to Doris and we’ll definitely be booking again at some point. Apartment 422 is on the fourth floor with a wonderful view across the gardens of the apartments and over the tree tops to the sea. The apartment has a large balcony with very comfortable furniture and is a perfect place to enjoy breakfast listening to the birds and early morning sounds or later romantic al fresco meals watching the sun set and the stars start to appear with a glass of local beer or rum on the rocks! The balcony does get very hot in the afternoon if you can take the heat but if not there are blinds which can be lowered and mirrored glass which really helps to keep the apartment cool. We mostly self-catered on our holiday, it’s very easy as the apartment has a well equipped kitchen and a good sized fridge freezer. We travelled on the free bus to the supermarket which was very easy and the driver dropped us at the door of the apartments so it couldn’t have been easier although by now the new local supermarket must be getting close to opening and this will only be a few minutes’ walk from Golden View. Food is expensive in the supermarket but like anywhere imported goods are always highly priced so be selective.

The apartment is very clean and comfortably furnished in a more traditional style with a very comfortable suite and dining table for four. There are ceiling fans in all the rooms apart from the bathroom and there is a very effective aircon unit in the bedroom operated by a token bought from reception. We didn’t need the airccon every night as the breeze blows through from the back of the apartments and is comfortable with the windows open. There is a maid service after the first week and the apartment is thoroughly cleaned with fresh towels and sheets by a lovely lady called Julieann who works for Doris. The gardens to the apartments are kept beautifully and are a lovely place to just relax in the shade, sunbathe or enjoy a swim in the amazingly warm pool. There is also a Chinese restaurant next to the pool which we used a few times to takeaway and eat on our balcony. It’s not fine dining but it’s reasonably priced and convenient.

Golden View is ideally situated just five minutes’ walk from the beach and the local shops in Hole Town where there are many good places to eat. It’s very easy to hop on a bus in either direction to travel to other beaches or places of interest. It’s worth hiring a car even for a few days to get around the island as there’s so much to see and do.

Barbados is a beautiful Island with very friendly people. If you’re lucky as we were there’s lots of wildlife to see including green monkeys in the garden, hummingbirds seeking nectar from the poolside flowers, parakeets, newly hatched baby turtles on the beach and amazing fish on the reefs to list but a few….

Thank you again Doris - next time we come to Barbados we’ll definitely stay with you.

Julie and Nige

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2017
Thankyou for your super review which is greatly appreciated and so pleased you enjoyed 422 for your special holiday.
The new supermarket opened on November 17 and I am told is fantastic
but pricey.September is a good time to visit as Barbados is much quieter at that time and seeing the turtles hatching is something else.
We look forward to hearing from you when you are next considering another Barbados holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing