We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If in ISRAEL, a MUST for any FOODIE!!! Farm to table, head to toe!!”

Rutenberg Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Gesher
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We believe in locally grown, seasonal food, and therefore are continuously learning about the region in which we live. In the spirit of our restaurant, the menu features extensive use of local produce and products of the region with fresh and seasonal crops from our own vegetable patches, fruit orchard and herb garden surrounding the restaurant. Therefore the menu shifts and changes according to the season and the crops.
Reviewed 25 June 2018

An amazing family owned and run, FARM TO TABLE, HEAD TO TOE dining establishment! Their fresh and healthy mediterranean cuisine is just that.

We hire a private driver to take us there and back, of course having him join us for lunch. We are privileged to be friends of the owners, so we usually let them take the helm in ordering for us, and there recommendations are always the best! They also have an interesting and fun wine cellar. B prepared to drink some good one s with your lunch! It's a must!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeremiah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yizhar s, Owner at Rutenberg Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

thank you thank you thank you.
a massive pleasure indeed

love
rutenberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2018

A friend told us to go there as we were driving up North... It is a very remote place, we asked for directions at the local museum and they pointed to this building on the side that looked like somebody's house. We thought they were joking.... What an amazing restuarant, the food is delicious, innovative. Food in Izrael is generaly very good, this restaurant stands out as one of the best food experiences and we will definetely go back there just for the food... and the atmosphere. It is a gem!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Svetlana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yizhar s, Manager at Rutenberg Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you so much.
We loved having you.
We will be blushing for a while, if you don't mind..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

This place has something wonderful... the lights, the staff the food, the landscape... You can eat outside in a very pleasant and relaxing garden admiring the Israeli and Giordan nature with a gentle chirping in the background, enjoying the setting sun.... wrapped with magic

Thank Fab F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Rutenberg is an incredible restaurant. The food, which is locally source and lovingly prepared, is delicious. Many of the greens are locally foraged. The owners also own the nearby bakery, which supplies all of the baked goods for the restaurant. We had local fish, lamb and steak, as well as salad and cauliflower hummus, along with wines recommended by the staff. The restaurant sits right on the border with Jordan, and the owners have established a great relationship with their neighbors across the fence. Delicious coffee and dessert. We can't wait to return.

Thank Ejbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yizhar s, Owner at Rutenberg Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you so much
It's always a pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Rutenberg is a soul restaurant. The excellent food is conected to the landscape and comes deep from the land and the heart. The nature provides the materials of the great dishes. the historic story of the place is fascinating. Ask for explanations and the owners will be glad to tell you. Reservations advised

Thank oranitros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rutenberg Restaurant also viewed

Degania Alef, Northern District
Kinneret, Northern District
 
Beit She'an, Northern District
 

Been to Rutenberg Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing