We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$133
View deal
Priceline
US$133
View deal
Expedia.com
US$133
US$124
View deal
SAVE US$9
eDreamsUS$133
Hotels.comUS$124
TravelocityUS$124
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
539
87
15
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
539
87
15
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum punch celeste's island cuisine minute walk juan carlos every morning home away from home front porch included breakfast beautiful beach grocery store coffee maker drinking water great snorkeling full kitchen island tour beach chairs wbl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2021

We just returned from our first trip to Roatan and we can’t wait to go back. We choose West Bay Lodge because of the reviews on TripAdvisor as well as the video on their website. It sounded like a piece of heaven and it turned out to be just that. Celeste the owner made sure we always had everything we needed or wanted. Her staff was wonderful, they also made sure we didn’t need anything. The grounds are beautiful, loved listening to the birds in the trees. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast pool side every morning. Each day brought a different culinary surprise. While the Lodge is not on the beach it is just a short walk down the street. I thought I would miss being right on the beach but not at all, everything the Lodge offers makes up for not being on the beach. I especially loved all the animals they had, Ru the dog, all the cats, especially Blake who took a liking to our porch, the bunnies, the turtles and even the birds, especially Malibu who would visit our porch as well!

Celeste and the staff are very knowledgeable about Roatan and are happy to assist and advise their guests anyway possible.

Thank you all for a wonderful visit in paradise.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beachbound2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

For the 15th year we just spent 18 glorious days at West Bay Lodge in West Bay, Roatan. Though it's home to us, to a first timer, one would feel the same way! Celeste is a wonderful owner and hostess, Melony and Lorelli keep everything running smoothly, and Marco and Oscar keep the amazingly beautiful grounds and gardens pristine! And Orna and Hiram take care of Celeste's Cuisine, with a magical chef, Sam, who works culinary wonders! I enjoyed three massages, and my husband has his first massage ever, from Elsa, and what a treat it was. Though just a 3 minute walk to the most beautiful beach on Roatan, West Bay Lodge is self contained, some days we didn't leave the resort, it's so comfortable and relaxing. And just ask all the staff, we practically lived in our hammocks on our front porch! West Bay Lodge is the perfect island paradise you can only dream of finding, secluded yet with easy access to other activities. It's hard to leave our Island home and family, but, I will return this April to treat 2 teen grandchildren to the treasure we discovered 15 years ago!!! Thank you all at WBL!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H6377PHannp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021 via mobile

This is a nice quant place where you get great attention!! Celeste makes sure you are comfortable!!
Good value! Close to everything!
I would go back!! Now is a good time to go to this friendly Island. They need tourists again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 878skipw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

We arrived with 3 children ages 5,8 and 13. It’s hard to please everyone but all our children loved it. It has an nice swimming pool, swings near the pool. Lots of residential animals: turtles, parrots, chickens, cars, and a dog. The staff was wonderful. Melony made us feel comfortable right away. The owner Celeste was extremely kind. All the works worked hard. The breakfast was great and our cabin was very clean. We would definitely come back.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank heideep16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2020

Just spent a full month here, our fifth visit. West Bay Lodge consists of a cluster of cute, rustic cottages along a slope and surrounded by green trees. Feels like you're really on Roatan, as opposed to the Florida-style condo hotels on the beach. The beach is about 200 yards/meters away, which is a nice buffer when the beach gets crazy. There's a spa, pool, and restaurant. The owner, Celeste, and her small staff will get to know you quickly and will do anything for you! I am eating Keto, and they enjoyed making me delicious and unique custom breakfasts every morning. The lodge has lots of pets, adding to the charm and friendliness. We were here during covid restrictions, and they followed all precautions. The area feels safe; we've brought teens and preteens in the past, and we are comfortable letting them wander the area freely day and night (not the case on some other parts of the island).

Date of stay: November 2020
1  Thank christinebQ8507EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews