We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We have rented twice”

Review of Satori Beach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Montana85...
Winchester, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We have rented twice”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We love Roatan and especially like staying in West Bay Village. Satori Beach House is one of the newest available and has all the modern conveniences you could want. It is only a few steps from the ocean yet tucked back enough to get away from the beach traffic. We love the security that is provided for all the homes. No worries about leaving a towel or personal belongings on a chair because they watch it until you return. The owners are wonderful to work with. Very responsive to your questions and make great recommendations. We always travel with large group and this is one of the first homes we book!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Satori Beach House was such a lovely retreat. The house was spacious, comfortable, and equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The location is wonderful - just steps from the beach and easy walking distance to restaurants and bars and activities, but set back in a quiet little village that felt very separated from the hubbub of the nearby resorts. The staff were helpful and kind. We would love to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D
Huntsville, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacationer”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here last year in July. Loved it. We go there once a year. We are staying here again in June. Love the house and it is a relaxing place to be. Also going in Dec 2016 and staying in another house there. We always stay at West Bay Village. No Better Place To stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chas_SCDm...
SC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite place on earth”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We have been to Roatan six or seven times and always stayed in one of three places right at the beach in West Bay Village. This is a newer place than the other two and is fantastic! It's large with a full kitchen and dining room. It's one house back from the main beach. The snorkeling is phenomenal; you can walk into the water and start seeing fish almost immediately. When you get further out, the coral and fish are so beautiful that we spend a lot of time in the water.
The only issue we had and it wasn't with the house but with getting bit over and over. I'm not sure if it was sand fleas or mosquitoes, maybe both, but I was eaten up with them. They are virulent little suckers and make welts that itch like crazy. I say this only so you will take items with you to help with that. Despite the bites, we will very likely return to Roatan again next year. We were there in January and December this year and stayed at Satori House both times.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chas_SCDm...
SC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Roatan is paradise & this place made it even better.”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We've visited Roatan a number of time & always stayed in West Bay Village. This is a newer house so has all the comforts of home just a few steps from the best snokeling ever. The agency that manages has very accommodating employees who are available to help with anything needed. The maintenance personnel that are always on duty during the day are also very helpful. My only caution has to do with the sand fleas. They have never been a problem in the past but I don't think the sand is raked as deeply and as close to the public beach area as it has been on our earlier visits. I got some very bad bites that caused extreme itching for days. If there is a spray that is effective, take it with you. I only got bites on the areas of my body that were not lying on the beach towel that covered my lounge chair so maybe that's the answer. In spite of that, this is my favorite place on earth!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing