We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Foster's West Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$314
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
US$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Seremein(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Hotel(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Caribe Tesoro(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay B & B(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Colonial Suites(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
233
144
43
30
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
144
43
30
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housedive shopquiet endlocation location locationbeautiful oceancoffee makersand fliescruise shipwater taxiroatan islandlobster tailcentral americalive musicbar restaurantweek stayother resortsfosters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in #8 right overtop of the Sunset Hideaway. We had a spectacular view of the water which we took advantage of everyday. The staff was great and Helpful, room was clean and bed was very comfortable any questions Emily took care of right away. John, Puma and Alex were excellent and took care of our every need. We were on the Island for my nieces wedding, Puma made sure the wedding party had a blast at our dinner there, we even taught them a few things. Highly recommended!!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank patrick29712018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Just returned from another fabulous vacation in west bay. The staff were fun and helpful hi to Johny, Puma ,Puma 2(aka) Orlando, Dolores,Harvey,Daryl and Mr Foster.. They have a great deal for five weeks that you can take five years to use we can't wait to plan next year's trip.if you debating with resort to choose pick this one it has the best beach with the palms to lay under their own bar restaurant with the best help that will try to even make special requests that you may have a craving for. Fun swing tables to enjoy a drink and even a small pool now!

Room Tip: They are all nice and if you should happen to want to change rooms they will work with you, like I said they all were accommodating here you can't go wrong with a vacation here.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Foster's West Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you for your comments, very happy to have known you and served you for this time. We hope to see you again in the near future. This will be your new home and on behalf of Mr. Foster many blessings for you and your family. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We (mother, sister and me) had a day stay only (recommended by a local) but I hope to come back for a longer stay. It was nice to be far away (opposite end of beach) from crowds and cruise ships. Beach was gorgeous with easy access and super silky sand!! Service was beyond expectations. Thank you to Givian and Daniel!!! Givian took good care of us on the beach and Daniel took us out on the boat to snorkel for very reasonable fee. It was very obvious that both had a strong love of the place and enjoyed being able to share. Thanks again to both!!! Bring cash and tip well. I wish I'd brought more.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank LillyVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

My wife and I stayed at unit #3 at Fosters West Bay Beach during Semana Santa. We were warned before we went that Semana Santa was incredibly busy all week. We have stayed at other places on West Bay Beach in the past but never during Semana Santa. There were more people around for sure but it was really only super busy on Thursday and Friday. Despite that, Mr. Foster and his staff made sure that all of our needs were attended to. Mr. Foster is very visible and is out raking and cleaning up the beach every morning so I had many opportunities to visit with him. He runs a top notch resort and made sure that no guests were ever bothered by the extra people who were there during the week. I would highly recommend this place for anyone who wants to stay on West Bay Beach. Thank you Foster's for a great 10 days on the island.

Room Tip: Make sure you do research and get a beach front unit.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris22666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola H, Director Comercial at Foster's West Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hello Family. Thank you for your opinion. This is your beach house and please come back next year. Don´t forget to write us to fostersroatan@gmail.com and ready!!
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay at Fosters West Bay. I wanted to be upstairs with a view of the ocean and that is exactly what I got. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Emily, especially made reservations for us a breeze! Our bungalow was quaint and clean! John at the restaurant always went out of his way to serve us and treat us special. If there to dive, as we were, we recommend Roatan Dive Center. Only 67 steps from our bungalow. Doesn't get any better than that. Al and Mary are the best for taking care of you at the dive shop!!

Room Tip: We recommend the Bungalow w/balcony view of ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lkgracewalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews