We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$303
View deal
PricelineUS$303
Hotels.comUS$303
eDreamsUS$303
Expedia.comUS$303
CheapTicketsUS$303
TravelocityUS$303
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
190
8
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
8
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga retreat water taxi favorite items west end roatan divers great bed secret gem grocery store full kitchen awesome place to stay paddle boarding rooms are comfortable spent a week beach front fresh fish washer and dryer dive shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Spent a week on the lovely island of Roatan in the beautiful Xbalanque resort for a yoga retreat. Everything about the space at the resort and the accomodations including the staff was remarkable. Such a special treat to have everything from beautiful surroundings, unique and spacious areas and friendly helpful people. Truly a gem all around.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 561darcyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

The staff, the food, the massage, the painting class, the kayaking, paddle boarding, pool, clean and quite beachfront, the rooms and the YOGA tree top pavilion.....all top notch.
This was our first time here as a group of yogis and it was beyond every expectation. Xbalanque is located in the West End and has a gorgeous quiet beachfront.
Ronny, Genesis, Michael, William, Cindy, Jose, Randy....etc etc all staff were just incredible, polite and attentive.
I cannot say enough about this place. I almost don’t want to write this review because it’s a secret gem.
Patsy, the owner, was so responsive and truly so welcoming.
If you visit beautiful Roatan. Xbalanque is a must!!!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Go543581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Xbalanque is as perfect a place as they come. Patsy, the owner, brings her southern charm to Roatan. Her staff is personable, loving and accommodating - from the bartenders to the grounds staff to the front desk. They make it as if you are at home.

The food is sublime - the traditional Honduran food (ridiculously awesome), the fried green tomatoes, the breakfasts (the baleada for breakfast OMG)!!!

The facility and accommodations are easy and comfortable; we did a snorkel excursion on the owners boat which was perfection, they have an amazing yoga studio in the woods and great beach presence!

Cannot wait until my next trip to Xbalanque ❤️

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020

Stayed at Xbalanque for a quick 24 hours before catching a flight back to the US (after spending a week in Guanaja). Original plan was to stay at a property closer to the airport for the night, but we were convinced by a new friend who we met during our travels (thanks Allistair!!!) that we needed to stay in West Bay. After reading reviews, my wife and I decided to give Xbalanque a try. Ended up being a great decision. Easy pickup at the airport (and drop-off) included in the rate. At check-in we were informed that they upgraded us to an ocean view room. Hotel feels very Asian/Bali themed, which we loved and felt like it was executed well. The room was massive and is really much more like a luxury apartment than a hotel room. Full kitchen with everything you would need to cook and serve a family meal, full washer and dryer, massive balcony with great views, great bed, huge bathroom and shower, strong air conditioners. The pool/bar/restaurant area was fantastic. Ate lunch/dinner/breakfast in the restaurant and never had a bite that we didn't love. Our two favorite items were the lobster wrap at lunch and the lobster risotto for dinner. The property has ample lounging locations around the pool and on the two private docs. They also have complimentary kayaks and SUPs to get out on the water with. Overall, very impressed with this property and will be staying again at Xbalanque in the future!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank F4144GRandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy B, Owner at Xbalanque Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

First, thank you for coming to Xbalanque and taking the time to share your experience.
You must come back for a longer stay with us.
I appreciate all your kind and helpful comments.
We look forward to see you again.

Patsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

We stayed at Xbalanque in December over the Christmas Holidays. First of all, I'm always very appreciative of staff that works over Christmas -and this staff was no exception. We had dinner at Lotus on Christmas Eve, and it was excellent, with choices for the kids also. We had rooms on the top floor - 2 bedrooms with a fully equipped kitchen and living room. Each bedroom had a king bed, with a roll-away provided for a child. We loved sitting on the balcony to enjoy the sunsets. The airport pickup and drop-off was included, and they will stop at the grocery store if you ask, which is the best way to stock your kitchen.
Because it was a busy time of the year, the owner Patsy, had booked restaurant reservations around the island at our request in advance. Also, upon arrival, the staff booked snorkeling and fishing trips for us, as well as a trip to Gumbalima Park (which you can walk to along the beach - it's right next door - 5 min walk maybe).
They have kayak, SUP, and snorkel gear available - just ask.
West Bay and West End are both walkable destinations along the beach, or you can hail a water taxi from the dock for $3 per person.
It was great to have access to both but NOT be in the towns which can be really noisy or crowded on the beach.
The staff was really great, responsive to all questions and requests. If your preference is for small, quiet, luxury resorts, that also cater to families, this is the place to go with.

Room tip: Top floors on the main building have great views and large balconies. (Sun & night suites)
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy B, Owner at Xbalanque Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Thank you for choosing Xbalanque for such a special time of the year. Yes I am very lucky to have a wonderful staff who are dedicated and willing to do what it takes to make our guests happy.
We love having families. It was vacationing with my family that Instilled the love for Roatan and thus
the creation of Xbalanque.
We hope to see you again at Xbalanque.

Patsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews