We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
74
79
26
8
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
79
26
8
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforrestcampsitetentscampingshopholidaypoolbeachkids
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Recent reviews have labelled the proprietors Fascists and Troglodytes, comments that are inappropriate and totally irrelevant in judging the structure. However, just in case it's true, EVERY camping village in Italy should be run by Troglodyte Fascists!!! Molino a Fuoco is meticulously maintained, spotlessly clean and offers comfortable bungalow accommodation and great food in the welcoming restaurant/terrace/bar area. The pool is perfect for grownups and kids and the bar serves great cocktails. The beach is long and narrow but never overcrowded (late August). The advantage is that everyone is in the "front row" with only the sea in front and pine wood behind (bring your own umbrellas/chairs). But the icing on the cake is offered by the most welcoming, efficient, helpful and friendly family and staff who run this place like clockwork. You couldn't wish to share your holiday with nicer people!!! Complimenti

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The campsite is very clean and well maintained, it's very close to the beach. The pool is really nice. If you are people that go to bed early (around 1030pm) then expect to hear rather a lot of noise from the neighbouring campsite disco for a few hours. There is also a fairly noisey road running parallel with the campsite. We stayed in a Luxury Lodge tent, which was lovely. The tent was set in a pretty garden surrounded by olive trees.
Unfortunately what has left me feeling rather disappointed is to learn that only the foreign tourists are charged 10% service charge on their restaurant bills. This is wrong, this campsite earns a great deal of revenue from the foreign tourists so should not discriminate against them. For this reason I am marking them as average, otherwise I would have given them a very good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Denison12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We chose this Camping Select site as we were keen to try Glamping! Organising an extended family trip for 16 was not easy, but this turned out to be an amazing holiday! We had 4 Safari Lodge Tents, nearby each other. Very well equipped, immaculately prepared. The Management of this family run site were excellent, with staff on hand to make sure everything was clean and tidy.
We loved the pool and enjoyed the beach as well which was so easily accessible via a short walk through pine forests. We used public transport as much as we could for trips to Florence, Pisa and even up into the hills behind Vada, where there were amazing views. The restaurant was, as said before, really excellant and as well as 'eating in' we enjoyed several take out meals which was great after a long day on the beach! Would thoroughly recommend this site!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank _pippacampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Very friendly staff, near a private beach, good places (small and large). The showers andtoiletbuildings are kept perfectly clean. The shop has all the basics and there are plenty of larger shops nearby. The swimmingpool is nice and kept clean, free sunbeds. The restaurant is wonderful! We kept coming back to dine there. And it is near all the tourist highlights of Tuscany

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank witwerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Good location, close to the sea and also has a very nice pool with free deck chairs. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the camping area is very well kept. Has lots of big trees that provide shade during the hot summer days.

Room Tip: I recommend the bungalows
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bau76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews