We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
10
19
12
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
19
12
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We went there since everything else was fully booked but we did not regret it because of its very good location and decent price. The rooms are pretty basic and need to be totally redecorated but the house has its own charm if you think twice and do not really bother too much. Wifi worked alright and the bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was really a shame, specially for Pais Vasco... they surely have to rethink it. The personnel was friendly and gave tips, we also could park the car in the garden. If you have sleep problems ask for a room that faces the garden since in the morning the cars on the road may wake you up easily. The beaches can be reached by metro or better hire a car to go to Bilbao too.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Periplanomeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNeguri, Propietario at Hotel Neguri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Getxo was a great surprise and a great alternative to Bilbao.

We made the reservation less than 24 hours to arrive in Getxo and Neguri was a great surprise.
The Hotel is very nice, very well refurbished... the rooms are spacious with a good bathroom, very clean.
Neguri it's very well located, we can go by walking to the beach and the marina.

The breakfast could be better but it's ok, and the coffee (expresso) was the best we can found.
The staff are very nice and helpful.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank AnaLopesAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We were delighted with this hotel for a two night stay. Great location whether for the beach or the city -close to the metro straight to the city centre. The hotel proprietors were most accommodating and the breakfast excellent.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

first of all the hotel is old fashionned style and the quality of the room not exactly as in the pictures on their website ( they choosed the nicest one; for 100€ you get a room rather like the habitaicon03 old installation and bad taste!) and the hotel not quiet at all, near a big street !
the breakfast is basic and simple, The ham+cheese for ex is the lowest quality
in comparison to other hotel of the bask country near the beach it is quite expensive: for the same price you get modern nice hotel 3 mn from the beach like in Zumaia or Deba and others
( we got for 90€ fantastic rooms with plentyful breakfast)
We had no time left to find an other hotel around bilbao but we should have taken the whole evening to find one

Conclusion even in summer time this hotel is only 60-70€ worth and not 100€ !! for that price you get nice hotel for ex in DEBA Aisia Kresala Hotel 3 stern same pricing and a great luxurious hotel
or Aginaga hotel a 2 star like a 3 star almost luxurious only 65€
NOTHING PARTICULAR IS JUSTIFYING THAT THIS 2* HOTEL IS 100€ the room
this hotel should cost max 70€ and they should reimburse us 30€!. or they should have offer a great breakfast
we have an expensive memory of your stay in bilbao getxo
AVOID THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank olibon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews