We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice owners”
Review of Hotel Neguri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Neguri
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Getxo
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

This place had a very nice "old" feeling. The facilities were clean and the rooms were decently sized. When our one daughter complained about the uncomfortable bed, we told the owners and they switched the bed immediately. The hotel is conveniently located to the beach and other areas of interest. We would stay here again. Free parking.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNeguri, Propietario at Hotel Neguri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2017

We went there since everything else was fully booked but we did not regret it because of its very good location and decent price. The rooms are pretty basic and need to be totally redecorated but the house has its own charm if you think twice and do not really bother too much. Wifi worked alright and the bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was really a shame, specially for Pais Vasco... they surely have to rethink it. The personnel was friendly and gave tips, we also could park the car in the garden. If you have sleep problems ask for a room that faces the garden since in the morning the cars on the road may wake you up easily. The beaches can be reached by metro or better hire a car to go to Bilbao too.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Periplanomeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNeguri, Propietario at Hotel Neguri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Getxo was a great surprise and a great alternative to Bilbao.

We made the reservation less than 24 hours to arrive in Getxo and Neguri was a great surprise.
The Hotel is very nice, very well refurbished... the rooms are spacious with a good bathroom, very clean.
Neguri it's very well located, we can go by walking to the beach and the marina.

The breakfast could be better but it's ok, and the coffee (expresso) was the best we can found.
The staff are very nice and helpful.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank AnaLopesAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We were delighted with this hotel for a two night stay. Great location whether for the beach or the city -close to the metro straight to the city centre. The hotel proprietors were most accommodating and the breakfast excellent.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

first of all the hotel is old fashionned style and the quality of the room not exactly as in the pictures on their website ( they choosed the nicest one; for 100€ you get a room rather like the habitaicon03 old installation and bad taste!) and the hotel not quiet at all, near a big street !
the breakfast is basic and simple, The ham+cheese for ex is the lowest quality
in comparison to other hotel of the bask country near the beach it is quite expensive: for the same price you get modern nice hotel 3 mn from the beach like in Zumaia or Deba and others
( we got for 90€ fantastic rooms with plentyful breakfast)
We had no time left to find an other hotel around bilbao but we should have taken the whole evening to find one

Conclusion even in summer time this hotel is only 60-70€ worth and not 100€ !! for that price you get nice hotel for ex in DEBA Aisia Kresala Hotel 3 stern same pricing and a great luxurious hotel
or Aginaga hotel a 2 star like a 3 star almost luxurious only 65€
NOTHING PARTICULAR IS JUSTIFYING THAT THIS 2* HOTEL IS 100€ the room
this hotel should cost max 70€ and they should reimburse us 30€!. or they should have offer a great breakfast
we have an expensive memory of your stay in bilbao getxo
AVOID THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank olibon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Getxo
0.5 km away
Petit Palace Tamarises
0.8 km away
Hotel Embarcadero
Hotel Embarcadero
#3 of 5 in Getxo
187 reviews
2 km away
URH Palacio de Oriol Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Igeretxe
Hotel Igeretxe
#2 of 5 in Getxo
175 reviews
0.7 km away
Artaza Hotel
Artaza Hotel
#4 of 5 in Getxo
72 reviews
2.1 km away
Gran Hotel Puente Colgante
Gran Hotel Puente Colgante
#1 of 1 in Portugalete
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neguri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neguri

Address: Avenida de Algorta, 14, 48992 Getxo, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Getxo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Getxo
Price Range: €67 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Neguri 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Neguri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing