We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
5
14
9
6
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
14
9
6
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Perfect location 10-15 mins walk from the town centre and right next to the lake. I asked for a lakeside room and was not disappointed. Room was a good size and comfortable with a little balcony. Rooms below had much larger terraces. Good pool area though could do with a few more sun beds. The lighting in the bathroom was a bit odd and dim and there are only cheap satchels of bath gel and shampoo provided. Had to wait 20 mins for someone to come so I could check in. They are not st the reception all the time so be warned you will need to go to the attached cafe and keep asking there for someone to let the receptionist know and appear.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The staff are very friendly and helpful, the restaurant serves good food and there is also a bar where you can buy sandwiches etc.
Our rooms had a balcony looking out over the lake and there are also rooms at the back that do not have such a good view.
Although the room was clean and comfortable it was showing signs of age, with cracks in the walls and some fittings broken in the bathroom, also the supplies of shower gel and shampoo were in small sachets which is not what i would expect in a four star hotel.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel but i would say it was more a three than a four star

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservas3, Director Comercial at Hotel Mirallac, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Mr./Sra ,;

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review on the Trip Advisor page so that users know in advance the services offered.

Let me introduce you, my name is Merci Rodriguez, I am the Commercial Director of Hotel Mirallac, from this moment we proceed to inform you that the hotel belongs to a new company.

Our Hotel Mirallac in a few weeks will begin to feel a renovation of its facilities to adjust to the new times and to offer a more modern hotel, but maintaining the traditional spirit of the lake.

A hotel that will be renovated with much work and enthusiasm, which will offer its clients a series of services that we will discover together in 2018.

Our 25 rooms will be filled with natural light and exquisite natural materials. An ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday surrounded by nature or to do water sports on the lake, conserving and enhancing the natural environment, which projects a perfect integration into the landscape.

For any occasion, we await you at our Janeret Restaurant, elegantly designed to enjoy our selection of Mediterranean / Catalan food at La Carta.
We take care of the small details so that they are between us as in their own house.
The result of all this is a spectacular 4 star hotel, of extraordinary atmosphere that has become a destination in itself, nestled in the middle of the most charming area of ​​Banyoles.

We bid you farewell with cordial greetings
For any doubt or consult do not hesitate to contact me by email: comercial@hotelmirallac.com

Sincerely:
Merci Rodriguez
Commercial Director and Occupation
Hotel Mirallac **** Banyoles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I'm not sure why this place gets mediocre reviews.
The room was quite large and clean, and had a great view of the lake.
The (included) buffet style breakfast was generous and good.
We tried their dinner menu on our last night and were pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flightsforjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservas3, Director Comercial at Hotel Mirallac, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Sr./Sra,;

En primer lugar quiero agradecer su tiempo en compartir su valoración en la página de Tripadvisor para que los usuarios conozcan de antemano los servicios ofrecidos.

Me presento soy Merci Rodriguez, la Directora Comercial del Hotel Mirallac, a partir de este momento procedemos a informarle que el hotel pertenece a nueva sociedad.

Nuestro Hotel Mirallac en breves semanas empezará a sentir una reforma de sus instalaciones para ajustarse a los nuevos tiempos y ofrecer un hotel más moderno, pero manteniendo el espíritu tradicional del lago.

Un hotel el cual será reformado con mucho trabajo e ilusión, que ofrecerá a sus clientes una serie de servicios que durante el 2018 iremos descubriendo juntos.

Nuestras 25 habitaciones se llenarán de luz natural y de exquisitos materiales naturales. Un lugar ideal para pasar unas vacaciones relajadas rodeado de la naturaleza o para hacer deportes acuáticos en el lago, conservando y potenciando el entorno natural, el cual proyecta una perfecta integración en el paisaje.

Para cualquier ocasión, les esperamos en nuestro Restaurante Janeret, elegantemente diseñado para disfrutar de nuestra selección de comida mediterránea/catalana a La Carta.
Cuidamos los pequeños detalles para que se encuentren entre nosotros como en su propia casa.
El resultado de todo esto es un espectacular hotel de 4 estrellas, de extraordinario ambiente que se ha convertido en un destino en sí mismo, enclavado en medio de la zona de mayor encanto de Banyoles.

Nos despedimos de usted con un cordial saludo
Para cualquier duda o consulte no dude en ponerse en contacto conmigo mediante email: comercial@hotelmirallac.com

Atentamente:
Merci Rodriguez
Directora Comercial y Ocupación
Hotel Mirallac**** Banyoles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Stayed here as part of a Catalonia cycling tour. Hotel should be rated a 3*, and not 4*. Room was clean, but smells musty. Hotel looks and feels old. The location is peaceful and great for cycling as there is a path that goes around the lake. Choice of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank langb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservas3, Director Comercial at Hotel Mirallac, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Mr./Sra ,;

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review on the Trip Advisor page so that users know in advance the services offered.

I am Merci Rodriguez, the Commercial Director of Hotel Mirallac, from this moment we proceed to inform you that the hotel belongs to a new company.

Our Hotel Mirallac in a few weeks will begin to feel a renovation of its facilities to adjust to the new times and to offer a more modern hotel, but maintaining the traditional spirit of the lake.

A hotel that will be renovated with much work and enthusiasm, which will offer its clients a series of services that we will discover together in 2018.

Our 25 rooms will be filled with natural light and exquisite natural materials. An ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday surrounded by nature or to do water sports on the lake, conserving and enhancing the natural environment, which projects a perfect integration into the landscape.

For any occasion, we await you at our Janeret Restaurant, elegantly designed to enjoy our selection of Mediterranean / Catalan food at La Carta.
We take care of the small details so that they are between us as in their own house.
The result of all this is a spectacular 4 star hotel, of extraordinary atmosphere that has become a destination in itself, nestled in the middle of the most charming area of ​​Banyoles.

We bid you farewell with cordial greetings
For any doubt or consult do not hesitate to contact me by email: comercial@hotelmirallac.com

Sincerely:
Merci Rodriguez
Commercial Director and Occupation
Hotel Mirallac **** Banyoles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a week when on a rowing training camp. The hotel is right next to the lake and our room was in front with a balcony with good views.

The hotel is a bit faded and needs some repairs and rennovation and in truth should be regarded as a 3-star rather than a 4-star. The bedroom are OK but the carpets, furniture and bathrooms could do with some updating.

The public areas are spacious and there is a nice swimming pool. There is a new restaurant with good, modern food but the menu does not change and after a week you can do with a change (its also no ideal for hungary rowers). There is a friendly bar that does sandwiches at lunchtime. The staff were all friendly and hard working and everything was spotless.

Its still the best hotel in Banyoles and I would stay again. Its about a 10 minute walk to the historic town centre and if you are there for the rowing its only a 5min walk to the boathouse.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ps888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservas3, Director Comercial at Hotel Mirallac, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Sr./Sra,;

En primer lugar quiero agradecer su tiempo en compartir su valoración en la página de Tripadvisor para que los usuarios conozcan de antemano los servicios ofrecidos.

Me presento soy Merci Rodriguez, la Directora Comercial del Hotel Mirallac, a partir de este momento procedemos a informarle que el hotel pertenece a nueva sociedad.

Nuestro Hotel Mirallac en breves semanas empezará a sentir una reforma de sus instalaciones para ajustarse a los nuevos tiempos y ofrecer un hotel más moderno, pero manteniendo el espíritu tradicional del lago.

Un hotel el cual será reformado con mucho trabajo e ilusión, que ofrecerá a sus clientes una serie de servicios que durante el 2018 iremos descubriendo juntos.

Nuestras 25 habitaciones se llenarán de luz natural y de exquisitos materiales naturales. Un lugar ideal para pasar unas vacaciones relajadas rodeado de la naturaleza o para hacer deportes acuáticos en el lago, conservando y potenciando el entorno natural, el cual proyecta una perfecta integración en el paisaje.

Para cualquier ocasión, les esperamos en nuestro Restaurante Janeret, elegantemente diseñado para disfrutar de nuestra selección de comida mediterránea/catalana a La Carta.
Cuidamos los pequeños detalles para que se encuentren entre nosotros como en su propia casa.
El resultado de todo esto es un espectacular hotel de 4 estrellas, de extraordinario ambiente que se ha convertido en un destino en sí mismo, enclavado en medio de la zona de mayor encanto de Banyoles.

Nos despedimos de usted con un cordial saludo
Para cualquier duda o consulte no dude en ponerse en contacto conmigo mediante email: comercial@hotelmirallac.com

Atentamente:
Merci Rodriguez
Directora Comercial y Ocupación
Hotel Mirallac**** Banyoles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews