We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm not kidding - ce n'est pas du bidon!”

Bidon Taverne Culinaire
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Bidon offers the perfect place to enjoy Montréal bistronomy in the heart of Saint-Lambert. Ridden by a young talented and dynamic team. The unpretentious menu offers a menu of great generosity and authenticity. Going through the classic bistros updated, the slate menu offers solid, affordable, and pretty sexy overall. In the kitchen, the chef buys mainly from regional suppliers and controls the quality of products from one end to the other. All this is ensured by a welcoming and professional service. Certainly, the Bidon is in a way an amalgam of what Montreal offers us better, but in Saint-Lambert. Rustic cuisine, but neat, reassuring and creative: bistronomy break with the classicism of the restoration of yesteryear. We come here to taste, of course, but also to peck in the neighbor's plate and share the flavors.
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Nice restaurant in St.Lambert, modern and comfortable, even the tables near the windows have their own heater in Winter to keep the clients warm, a good choice of cocktails and wine, a very interesting menu with daily soup, daily meal (fish and meat) and tasty choice of desserts. The service is friendly and professional. The bill is respectable. To go with friends or with your companion for dinner or clients at lunch time. There is a terrace in Summer. Better make reservations. Nice neighborhood to take a walk before or after.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolutionResto, Responsable relations clients at Bidon Taverne Culinaire, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Hello Sophie, thank you very much for your incredible review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your experience at Le Bidon. It will always be a pleasure to welcome you. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Have been to this place a few times. Quality of food and service is still on point. We enjoy the rustic yet classy atmosphere. The service is very attentive and non intrusive as in the past. Good to see this has not changed. We were both very happy with our evening.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank CasinoStripes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

The place and service were incredible here. You are never left unattended and the tartare which I never had was incredible. Highly recommended it and this was before I knew what it was. (Raw meat) but the way it's prepared, you wouldn't even notice nor taste it as raw. Our server Willam was great to us, courtesies, and friendly.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tsukoyomi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yani A, Responsable relations clients at Bidon Taverne Culinaire, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Hello Jordan,

Thank you very much for your review, it is very appreciated.

We're glad that you enjoyed our service and tartare.

We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Had salmon tartar and seafood pasta, both were delicious!
We sat at the bar and it was really comfortable and relaxed. The music was good and it made for a nice setting.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Daydream16250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yani A, Responsable relations clients at Bidon Taverne Culinaire, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Hello!

Thank you very much for your review, it is very appreciated.

We're glad that you enjoyed your experience at Le Bidon.

We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Had lunch with business colleagues from the area. The place was packed at 1:30. We waited till then as they said Getting a table would be hard if we went earlier.

Wow great food great waiter I had a simple grilled cheese but they grill it with prosciutto bits a generous spread of pesto.

Best restaurant I’ve visited in the area for a very long time. Keep up the great work

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank toddm657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bidon Taverne Culinaire also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Saint-Lambert, Quebec
 

Been to Bidon Taverne Culinaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing