We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
24
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
11
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We spent an absolutely amazing 2 weeks at The Villa Laurentia in Magliano Sabina. I cannot express just how fabulous everything about this villa was, from the ease of booking to the sumptuous villa, the splendid pool and gardens (maid service and change of linens half way through) the use of the tennis court and problem free travel to Rome in under 50 minutes. A true hidden gem, with Eagles soaring above us and Hoopoes dancing across the lawn, an absolute slice of Heaven!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Pleasant welcome, very well-kept villas, both of which our party of 14 had booked, and beautifully kept gardens. The downstairs arrangements were very spacious and comfortable. Some of the bathroom arrangements were rather awkward to use (e.g. no shower curtains so hand-held shower heads inevitably soaked the floor in use) and we found in our case in one of the largest rooms that we had to sit in the bath in order to have a shower but then the taps got in the way. Apart from this, it was great! It would have been useful to have an openable gate between the patios. We had a lovely time. The pool was well-kept but rather cold.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We rented two adjacent villas on this beautiful property for a total of 17 guests. The ages ranged from 5 months to 92 years old. The landscape and scenery were absolutely beautiful. The location was a good mid point for those wanting to travel north to Firenze and also south to Rome. The train station was about 20 minutes away and it took about 40 minutes to Termini.

We used the swimming pool, bbq and futbol/tennis court/field. Mostly we enjoyed the outdoors and the amazing landscape. The owner and manager of the property were very helpful and we would definitely stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Area is very quiet. Rooms on the side of the villas with windows to the road will hear some cars from time to time.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We spent a fabulous couple of weeks at villas Domitilla and Sveva and I would recommend it to anyone. We had a large group and were really well accommodated. 4 families in these two villas and 2 more in villa Laurentia and we never felt like we were on top of each other. The pools and gardens are fantastic and the views are amazing. We will be going back!

Room Tip: These are villas not hotels so you get use of all the rooms!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks and were really impressed with the villas and the outdoor space, lovely gardens and great pool area. There were 15 of us in total sharing Domitilla and Sveva, which worked perfectly for 4 families, 8 adults and 7 children. I would personally not book one of these unless we were using both properties. A great alternative for a smaller party is the lovely Laurentia, perfect for 8 people. The properties are very rural with amazing countryside views. There is a pizzeria 500 m away, ideal for when you can't be bothered to cook, they catered happily for 25 of us on a couple of occasions.

Room Tip: This review is for villas so no real tips. Plse read the main review.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews