We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting with fabulous leisure facilities”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Magliano Sabina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tenuta Santa Cristina
Reviewed 2 October 2015

The villa was very spacious, with a beautiful pool area, and perfect for travel with someone with mobility issues. All the rooms were large with good sized bathrooms, but the kitchen had issues which had been commented on in the visitors book from previous visitors. There is a real lack of cupboard space, the fridge seal was weak and we wedged the door shut on one day to make sure it worked. The cooker was difficult to work, and the most strange thing was there were no sweeping brushes or dustpans to keep the house clean. We loved staying there but felt frustrated by these small things which could so easily be resolved. Having said this we would highly recommend the villa to other families

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank 864pam2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2015

We spent an absolutely amazing 2 weeks at The Villa Laurentia in Magliano Sabina. I cannot express just how fabulous everything about this villa was, from the ease of booking to the sumptuous villa, the splendid pool and gardens (maid service and change of linens half way through) the use of the tennis court and problem free travel to Rome in under 50 minutes. A true hidden gem, with Eagles soaring above us and Hoopoes dancing across the lawn, an absolute slice of Heaven!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Pleasant welcome, very well-kept villas, both of which our party of 14 had booked, and beautifully kept gardens. The downstairs arrangements were very spacious and comfortable. Some of the bathroom arrangements were rather awkward to use (e.g. no shower curtains so hand-held shower heads inevitably soaked the floor in use) and we found in our case in one of the largest rooms that we had to sit in the bath in order to have a shower but then the taps got in the way. Apart from this, it was great! It would have been useful to have an openable gate between the patios. We had a lovely time. The pool was well-kept but rather cold.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We rented two adjacent villas on this beautiful property for a total of 17 guests. The ages ranged from 5 months to 92 years old. The landscape and scenery were absolutely beautiful. The location was a good mid point for those wanting to travel north to Firenze and also south to Rome. The train station was about 20 minutes away and it took about 40 minutes to Termini.

We used the swimming pool, bbq and futbol/tennis court/field. Mostly we enjoyed the outdoors and the amazing landscape. The owner and manager of the property were very helpful and we would definitely stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Area is very quiet. Rooms on the side of the villas with windows to the road will hear some cars fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We spent a fabulous couple of weeks at villas Domitilla and Sveva and I would recommend it to anyone. We had a large group and were really well accommodated. 4 families in these two villas and 2 more in villa Laurentia and we never felt like we were on top of each other. The pools and gardens are fantastic and the views are amazing. We will be going back!

Room Tip: These are villas not hotels so you get use of all the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magliano Sabina hotels
3.4 km away
Park Hotel Sabina
Park Hotel Sabina
#2 of 2 in Magliano Sabina
148 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Ristorante La Pergola
Hotel Ristorante La Pergola
#1 of 2 in Magliano Sabina
158 reviews
3.8 km away
Magliano Sabina Hostel
Magliano Sabina Hostel
#1 of 6 in Magliano Sabina
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Santa Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Santa Cristina

Address: Localita Santa Cristina | Vocabolo Berardelli, 02046 Magliano Sabina, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rieti > Magliano Sabina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Magliano Sabina
Price Range: €65 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tenuta Santa Cristina is nestled amongst the undulating hills of the Sabina region of the Lathium and is surrounded by gentle olive groves and wide sloping fields of vines. These noble surroundings, where small-hold farming still prevails, offer the prefect backdrop for relaxing in the large swimming pools or on the English lawn at this well-appointed estate. Sport lovers may also play five – a side –football or tennis in a new synthetic grass ground at exclusive use of Santa Cristina clients. Offering a panorama vista that leads over and beyond the lower Tiber Valley, the estate is situated in a very convenient position perfect for sightseeing in the Lathium, Umbria and Tuscany. The estate's accomodation is divided into four private villas: Villa Domitilla, Villa Sveva, Villa Laurentia and Villa Mary. All are situated on the cusp of a hill immersed in 100 hectares of private, family-owned land. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing