We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely apartment in a beautiful village in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
casa zorzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
casa zorzi
entryway livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
casa zorzi
entryway
livingroom
livingroom and kitchen
twin bedroom
back from the bedroom
garden
bathroom
vinyards
petrarca's house
along our rivers
biking on the hills
praglia abbey
montagnana
palio in montagnana
monelice - the castle
monselice - la rocca
palladio's villa la rotonda
arena in verona
venice a your fingertip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arqua Petrarca, Province of Padua, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
traveller...
North Berwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely apartment in a beautiful village in a stunning area with owners who could not be more charming and helpful.”
Reviewed 10 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Arrigo Zorzi showed us round his 4 apartments and garden in the Spring and we chose Iris which enabled our son who lives in nearby Padova to join us on some nights in what is his favourite local village to visit . The apartment is comfortable , spotlessly clean , well equipped and air conditioned .The garden is relaxing and a lovely place to sit in while eating , drinking or simply reading .
While the apartment , village and surrounding areas are lovely and full of great eating places the attention to detail and helpfulness of Arrigo was outstanding ; he collected us from the station and drove us back at the end of the holiday , he was an interesting and knowledgeable guide and even sent us details of some lovely walks that we had not managed to get round to while there .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charliann
Brewster, New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Best part of our trip!”
Reviewed 10 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010

We actually cancelled our first night in Rome to spend an extra day at Casa Zorzi, and had we not already scheduled tours of the Scavi and Vatican Museum, might have cancelled Rome altogether to stay longer!
Beautiful town and the best location we stayed in during our 15-day vacation. The owner, Arrigo, was super friendly and helpful and his lovely wife, who owns an amazing restaurant just down the street was so accomodating (we are all vegetarian) and made the most amazingly delicious food.
The apartment was spacious, spotless and completely comfortable. The kitchen, which we never used because the food in town was so good, is perfect for cooking small meals. We are already planning our next trip back and will definitely be staying again at Casa Zorzi!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCZ
Germany
1 review
“Italian hospitality as you dream of!”
Reviewed 27 June 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Just great - built with love, perfectly maintained
Owner very friendly and helpful.
Beautiful setting with nice sorrounding.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfafreek
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
“Just Beautiful”
Reviewed 25 May 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Set in middle of the medieval village Arquà Petrarca we just loved this charming appartment.Fabulous Views,Clean and the ideal place for a quiet getaway with great local restaurants just around the corner.Friendly owner who speaks perfect English.Loved it!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adalgis
Athens
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bravissimo!”
Reviewed 26 January 2010 for a stay in February 2009

We have spent eight nights at Casa Zorzi, in IRIS apartment to be precise.
We absolutely adored the old stone building! Fully restored and with extra care put into the tiniest detail, from the interior and the carefully selected furniture (simple yet warm) to the lovely garden (ideal for a bit of relaxing after a day’s exploration of the nearby towns).
The apartment was very spacious, separate bedroom, very big sitting room. The bathroom, the kitchen and the place in general were extremely clean. That was a major reason that made us feel at home, away from home. Everything was spotless!! The heating system was perfectly efficient and, despite the low temperatures outside, we were enjoying absolute warmth and coziness in our apartment!
Although the kitchenette had all one needs to prepare a full breakfast, which we actually did enjoy each morning, complete with fresh local cheese and bread that we bought from the nearby Monselice were lies a large super-market. If you do not want to make your own breakfast, then you can enjoy it at the nearby ‘Al Guerriero’ Osteria, which is managed by the same family. The food is excellent there all through the day, either breakfast, lunch or dinner and so are the wines!
Casa Zorzi is situated in the middle of the medieval village of Arqua Petrarca, inside Colli Euganei Natural Park, not far from Venice (45-50 minutes by car or train). The picturesque and historic towns of Verona, Padova, Vicenza and Treviso are also less than one hour’s driving away. This makes Arqua Petrarca the perfect base for such excursions.
All in all, we highly recommend Casa Zorzi as a most charming and yet inexpensive choice when it comes to visiting Veneto, whilst discovering the Colli Euganei.
Arrigo and Nina Zorzi were the most magnificent hosts! Helpful, informative, polite, always available. What more can a guest ask for? Bravissimo to both!!
We will return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing