We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
African Tulip Guesthouse(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manley Wine Lodge(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raptor Rise(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Essere Lodge(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wittedrift Manor House(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulbagh Boutique Heritage Hotel(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
197
112
26
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
112
26
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingtasting roomart collectionself cateringhot wateraward winning winesbeautiful wine farmgreat winecoffee plungerbeautiful settingbraai areacomfortable bedsmountain bikingeasy accessair conditionerlong weekendget away
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

My husband and I had the most lovely stay at Saronsberg. We were in cottage number 11 as recommended by Luciana and it couldn't have been nicer. Everything we needed was there and the views wonderful. Will only want to stay here for any future trips to Tulbach.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saronsbergcottages, Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review Bruce F.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Cottage 11 is so special.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Luciana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. From making the reservation, to the thoughtful touches in the cottage,we found the service to be excellent. Thank you,Luciana,the attention to detail was superb. The surroundings are peaceful,and we enjoyed lovely views over the mountains,as well as long walks.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank noreengrisposltn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saronsbergcottages, Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for the 5 stars noreengrisposltn2018!
We hope to welcome you back to Saronsberg in the near future.
Kind Regards from a sunny Saronsberg
Luciana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Superb. Very relaxing accommodation and surrounds. Easy access to surrounding areas to view. Beautiful swimming pool to just relax and take in the sun. The facilities and staff were 1st class. It was really nice to just stroll around the grounds and take in the beautiful views and take in the rays from the sun.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philipbarnes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saronsbergcottages, Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your review Philipbarnes2!!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Saronsberg very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

What an amazing place. Perfect place to rest the mind and body. Friendly staff and amazing wine:-). Loved the attention to detail of everything that you would need in the house. The aircon in the room and swimming pool on the farm was my hero in the HOT weather.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlaweyers80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saronsbergcottages, Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for the 5 star rating and fantastic review Carlaweyers80!!!
We hope that you will make Saronsberg your yearly breakaway destination!
The Saronsberg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

The Saronsberg cottages turned out to be everything we could have hoped for!

Well appointed, beautiful setting, large comfortable bed with quality linnen, good braai area with hard woid laid on, we got the feeling that whoever designed these cottages really cared in a personal way.

Staff went out of their way to be friendly and accomoding.

A great big double gold five star recommendation from us all!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GaryHemmings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saronsbergcottages, Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for the 5 Stars Gary!!
We look forward to welcoming you and your guests back for another amazing stay!
The Saronsberg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews