We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
11
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews facilities charm glacier mountains ski sauna innsbruck
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Amazing family run hotel and apartments. Very clean, and the facilities are fantastic. The family who run apartment Greier are very attentive and super friendly.
We were supposed to spend 1 month here but we have stayed longer!! The apartments (we stayed in two) are very clean, well equipped and decorated traditional Austrian style. The gardens are immaculate! The pool is just the right temperature and the sauna is great.

Amazing location- very close to the lift stations, not too far away from Innsbruck. The mountains are just at the end of the road- there is so many hiking/biking routes very close by.

We definitely recommend staying here!!!

Thank you :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sthompson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We spent Christmas in the main house apartments, Serles. The accommodation was both comfortable and spacious. The owners, courteous and helpful. I like to cook and the kitchen was well catered for. I would return again.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the main house, not the annexe
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

My family and I were completely satisfied with our stay.

Our apartment was beautifully decorated with all of the Alpine traditions.

The proprietors were incredibly kind and would go out of their way to help us. They gave us great advice regarding the ski rentals, transportation, and ticket purchase.

We sincerely appreciated the complementary wine and Christmas card.

I would recommend the Greier's without hesitation.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank JTG0574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We travelled in summer time. Stayed for a couple of nights. We were pleasantly surprised by the fact that we got free tickets to the elevators (still open in summer) and a ticket to the 'sommer rodelbahn'. Also close to the hotel is a great public swimming pool. Both indoor and outdoor.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

We had a great week in August at greier's apartments. As a family with 3 girls we stayed in one of bigger apartments - the sonnenstein - and would really recommend it.
The apartment ranged across the top floor at the back of the house. Overlooking the garden it has beautiful views of the mountains and of the stubai valley. It has 2 good sized double rooms with nice modern ensuite bathrooms. The living room is very comfortable and the kitchen is well kitted out.

The rooms and the entire house are tastefully decorated and full of character with lovely timber floors and ceilings throughout.

The facilities are good- the garden is very nice with a small pool (although it needed a cleaning the day we might have used it).The basement has a sauna and relaxation area. If you are feeling more active you can pick up racquets to play on the 2 adjoining tennis courts.

The great bonus in choosing this location is the superstubai card which is included in the cost of the accommodation. The card gives everyone in your party free access to the cable car systems in the 4 ski resorts in the valley. The mountains have a huge range of hiking tracks with fantastic views. We had great fun using the summer tobaggan run on the nearby Serles mountain. Another memorable day was the beautiful drive to the end of the valley before taking the cable cars 3 km up a glacier to the snowy top of the Tyrol.

The valley has a number of charming towns and villages. Telfes itself is small and quiet although Fulpmes, a good sized ski resort is about 1.5km down the road. Innsbruck with its historic old town is a very convenient 15 minute drive away while Italy can be reached in about 30 minutes in the opposite direction. And if you are still looking for more, King Ludwig's castles are about 95 minutes away over the German border.

Finally a word of thanks to Herta and Franz who have made their home into such a lovely holiday destination. Herta was so warm and welcoming and Franz was very helpful in providing guidance and advice about the valley.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews