We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
25
29
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
29
8
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

It's our 2nd time in this hotel and again everything was very good. For a 3 star hotel one cannot ask for more:
- large rooms, clean and warm. The floor heating the bath is nice
- food: very good, well served with a variety of choices. The breakfast was quite standard: would have wished more fruits.
- personnel: friendly and ready to help
- parking: free in front of the hotel
- wifi: free with reasonable speed
- sauna: good and reasonably big for the size of the hotel. Would have been better to have it 2-3 hours more open during the day (e.g. 3pm to 10 pm).

I'd recommend this hotel for some relaxed days off.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank TheFounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

It was one of the best experience. During the winter time we used really nice sauna, there were fruits and cookies all over the building and breakfast was absolutely great. It is also perfect location.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

This place is a must when in Stubai! Perfectly helpful and friendly staff, great food, nice rooms, great location (for example: only few steps away from great aqua centre). Pets friendly! With great sitting area next to the fireplace, cozy atmosphere and lots of nice details (from your greeting - hand written on a chalkboard etc.) There's a little wellness area in the attic, cake and tea afternoon with homemade cakes a delish tea every afternoon and great meal in the evening (go for a half board!)
We stayed in a deluxe doubleroom and we could't be more happy about it!
Last but not least: great sleep quality!
We can't wait to come back there very soon:-)

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Booked a 3 night break here via Post Reizen travel agents. Half board including afternoon cake and tea for only 139 euro PP. This is a good Austrian traditional family run hotel. Good size room (104), with a 3rd bed if needed. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Located just a few paces from the bus stop for transport to Stubai Glazier for the skiing. Typical continental style breakfast. 4 course evening meals all of which were very good. Only slight concern was that the cleanliness of the bathroom wasn't great. The radiator in there was very dirty and the toilet bowl was stained. Minor adjustments to the house keeping would make these better.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are subject to a little traffic noise.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skinut79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We chose this hotel as an overnight stopover, as it was situated 10 minutes outside of Innsbruck in what proved to be a picturesque village.

Our room which was located on the second floor had a balcony which offered views of the Alps; was spacious, extremely clean with basic Alpine style furnishings and included a small dining alcove. The bed was comfortable and Wi-Fi worked well. Whilst the bathroom was small, it was adequate. The hotel had a lift and parking was readily available.

Our accommodation which included half board (cost 99 Euros per night), proved to be excellent value, as on the night of our stay a delicious barbeque buffet was on offer.

Breakfast was similarly good, with an excellent buffet selection comprising cold meats, cheeses, cereals, pastries and fruit.

The owners of the hotel were extremely courteous and friendly and overall, we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We would certainly stay at Hotel Montana when next travelling through this region.

Room Tip: Request a front room with a view of the Alps
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bowoodforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews