We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
80
148
87
34
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
148
87
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive basis steep driveway restaurant and bar staff upgraded to a suite lovely hotel kept spotless few moments water polo didn t work cleaned every morning end of season corfu city lovely beach smaller pool having read the reviews night break the main road
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed for a week at the end of June. I have read the negative comments but I couldn't disagree more.

The food was good, catering for all different nationalities, with varied dishes every meal time. The restaurant was spacious with lots of tables and chairs and welcoming staff on hand to take away finished plates efficiently.

The outside area was also very clean and tidy with plenty of outdoor seating area's.

The pool was cleaned every morning and sunbeds were also given a jet wash, super comfy cushion on them too.


The rooms were clean and tidy, slightly dated but it's not a new hotel. Clean towels and beds made daily.

I have only given it a 4/5 due to a more in depth information pack would be beneficial. Also as we are English so we are aware of the rules of queuing, this cannot be said about some other people staying at the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank benjgreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Magna Graecia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Please accept our warmest thanks for posting this nice review for Magna Graecia Hotel. We truly delighted that your experience from our hotel was nice and it make us very proud to hear you are satisfied from the food, the room and the outside area.
It will be an absolute pleasure to have you as our guests again.

Best regards,
Giotas Argirios
Financial & Administration Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We have just returned from an excellent seven night stay at the Magna Greacia .When we arrived, our cases were taken into the reception area for us and to our room after lunch. A nice gesture.
Our room was everything we had asked for and was spotlessly clean.
Everything in the hotel was also spotless.
The food was as varied as it could be considering the number of guests and different nationalities there, so no problems.
The restaurant staff were quietly efficient and pleasent.
I had read negative reviews about the pool and the pool area, totally wrong. The pool was cleaned every morning and the sun beds (which were very comfortable and as clean aspossible )were always put back in the evening.
All the hotel staff were extremely helpful and pleasent.
We would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Toshmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Magna Graecia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Mr. Toshmac ,
Thank you very much for the kind review.
We feel delighted that you had ‘an excellent holiday’ with us at Magna Graecia Hotel. Happiness for us, is receiving this kind of positive feedback for the hotel, but most importantly for the staff that make the guests feel comfortable and utterly pleasant.
We will be more than happy to accommodate and be of service to you again!

Yours sincerely,
Giotas Argirios
Financial & Administration Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We enjoyed a week, all-inclusive stay at the Magna Graecia in May 2018.
The Reception staff were extremely helpful, throughout our stay, assisting with excursions as well as day-to-day issues. One thing that stood out was that while we were due to book out at midday, we were allowed to continue to enjoy the all-inclusive food and drinks until our transfer at 18:00.
The food in the restaurant was very good on 6 of the 7 days we were there and the staff were very welcoming, particularly to families with young children.
The bar staff responded well to complements! It was slightly disappointing that the cocktails were not included in the all-inclusive.
The downside was our room. Positioned directly below the restaurant, we were woken by scraping chairs at 07:00 as breakfast guests started to arrive. There was a paper thin connecting door to the next room, through which we could hear every noise. We should have asked to be moved.
This apart, we can thoroughly recommend the hotel.
PS Go on the trip to Albania. Excellent.

Room Tip: Ensure you are not directly below the restaurant
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank cameron_iain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Magna Graecia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Cameron Iain,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts for Magna Graecia Hotel. I am really happy to read that your stay with us was enjoyable! Regarding your room, please accept me sincerely apologize, but in such a case you should have contacted the reception desk to find a solution, with pleasure, we would have given you another room, if we would have had the availability.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

With my kindest regards,
Giotas Argiris
Financial & Administration Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Great hotel, perfect food, very cool place!
Everything is clean and beautiful.
Recommended hotel with family and not only.
Close enough sea with beautiful coast. Rooms with stunning views.
I'd love to go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus
2  Thank Renmiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Magna Graecia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying at Magna Graecia Hotel and for writing such a nice review about your experience. We are overjoyed to hear that you had such a amazing time with us.
Thank you for the generous words addressed to our rooms and the food. We are grateful for your recommendation and truly hope to see you at our hotel again soon!

Best Wishes,
Giotas Argiris
Financial & Administration Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We went to this hotel on 25th April to 3rd May 2018 and unbeknown to us to fill the hotel at this time they accommodate loads of students we had about 200 in the hotel, and they would come in at about 2 to 3am and run up and down the corridor waking everyone up. We all complained on our floor and hotel staff were put on the floor to try and control them but it did no good. Lots of people changed rooms but it did not help. So out of a weeks stay we had 4nights of hell with no sleep.

Room Tip: Request sea view
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KenCB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Magna Graecia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Good afternoon from Corfu and Magna Graecia Hotel!
We greatly appreciate your review on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize for your inconveniences during your stay and for what happened about the students, it was an unpleasant surprise for us too.
Thank you for your review and we will take your precious comments into account to keep improving.


Kind Regards,
Giotas Argiris
Financial & Administration Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews