We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$560
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primavera(Dassia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dassia Beach(Dassia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
83
133
75
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
133
75
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardsea viewall inclusive packagecorfu townper daysaladbreakfast and dinnerquality towelslovely swimminghotel dogmodern bathroombuffet styledaytime entertainmenta lovely relaxing holidayfamilies with small childrenreception stafflocal wine
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Our room had beautiful sea view and was clean and comfortable. Rooms were spacious. We were half board and enjoyed the breakfast and evening meal. The meals were similar to other buffet style restaurants that we have eaten in but it catered for all tastes. We hired a car so we could see more of Corfu and enjoyed the glass bottom boat. We did book one excursion to Albania which was very worthwhile
Back to the hotel. The staff were friendly and polite but the evening entertainment wasn’t so good. But we enjoyed drinks in the bar area and played cards. Would we use this hotel again. Yes we would!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank susieone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!!
We are glad that you had a nice time here in our hotel and that you enjoyed your
vacations in general. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and about our renovated rooms.
Last but not least, thank you for your feedback concerning our evening entertainment.
We will take it into account.
It would be nice to see you again in the future!

Greetings from Corfu & Elea Beach!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This review will sound harsh. We had a good time but that was more to do with the company rather than the hotel.

Very little information provided on arrival. The folder provided by the tour operator mainly contained excursions you could purchase. No information in the room.

We had 2 family rooms. One the air conditioning didn't work, the fridge had to be replaced, the ladder to the bunk beds had to be replaced as unsafe. The hotel did change the ladder and the fridge

The ladders to the bunk beds do not attach to the beds - on a tile floor this is very dangerous. My 7 year old son ended on the floor on various occasions as the ladder slipped.

The attitude of the staff was very variable. Some were wonderful and couldn't help enough. Others (mainly in the dining room) were rude and unhelpful.

The food on the whole was okay. Very repetitive. Some notable exceptions being the small cheese pies, gyros and baklava which were very nice.

One of our party had a massage. Reported the massage was nice but the room had a window to the hotel reception and was very noisy which detracted from the experience

You have to pay for the safe. You also have to pay for beach towels if you want them.

As others have mentioned - limited all inclusive is an oxymoron. I was expecting a limited option of drinks but to have them limited to various times of the day.

Did I have a bad stay? no. Would I recommend it? No. Is it good value for money? No.

Room Tip: Non sea-view rooms have awful views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for your honesty! We are glad you had a nice time at our hotel.
We will take into account your feedback and we will try to improve our services.
Last year apart from the information desk at our reception we had an application
for mobile devices you could download, which had a lot
of information about our hotel services.
For this season we have fully renovated our Restautant and Corridors.
It would be nice if you could give us a second chance in order to prove to you that
we are a value for money option.

Greetings from Corfu & Elea Beach!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Elsa Beach Hotel in Dassia is our favourite. Management & staff all treat us as family rather than customers, as my sister and I visit Corfu each year to spend our summer vacation during end of August to early September. Thank you for making our vacation lovely and full of happy memories.

Room Tip: We always book mountain view room to enjoy the lovely green view of the trees
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Well worth paying for sea view,stayed in room 247,could sit on balcony and hear the music entertainment,whilst enjoying the lovely views of the sunset.
The location is perfect,as soon as you walk into hotel you can see the pool and sea straight ahead of you,lovely sight.
Bedroom had recently been refurbished,as was the bathroom ,with walk in shower and very good quality towels,changed everyday.
We went half board,the breakfast was good ,catering for everyone,I was more than happy with the amazing fruit table and tea cakes,which I toasted delicious!!! Lots of choice for others.
Staff are so pleasant,in particular Georgia on the front desk,she is so helpful,nothing is too much trouble;.to me she is the face of Elea Beach,what a gem you have there.Would we come back again,YES

Room Tip: ROOM247 sea view with balcony, lovely sunsets
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank judith p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We stayed in the Elea Beach Hotel on an all inclusive basis. We are a family of 5. When we arrived we had two rooms on the same floor but at opposite ends of the corridor. Within an hour they had moved us to interconnecting rooms which were much better. Definitely worth paying for the sea view rooms, as just beautiful. Views of pool and sea. Rooms had been refurbished recently and were of a good standard. All ensuite with good size balconies. Spacious with comfy beds, and cleaned well each day. Mini fridge in room handy for drinks.
Buffet breakfast lunch and dinner. Huge choice each time, something for everyone. After 2 weeks we were slightly tired of the food, but can't really complain as there was so much choice and all off good quality. Could eat as much as you liked. soft drinks, wine and beer included too. Pool bar also had toasted sandwiches and occasionally pizza slice, ice cream, coffee plus various drinks available all day. Could have had a slightly wider choice for all inclusive, but ok. Could also arrange for packed lunches if going out for the day (Sandwiches, fruit, cake and bottled water)
Beach is very narrow, but on the plus side, you could walk between the beach, pool and pool bar within minutes, so our family could have a free run between them all. Plenty of sun loungers, beach got quite busy, but always space close by. Shade provided by trees or brollies (had to pay for brollies but loungers included in all inclusive package).
Dassia Watersports in front of hotel. Good range of thrill seeking rides (paragliding, flying fish, ringos, sofas, boat hire, paddle board), need cash to pay and pricey but fun.
Beach is shingle but sand once in the sea. Lovely clear warm waters.
Entertainment average but kids liked it...aqua aerobics, greek dancing, disco, magic show, belly dancer, music etc.Finished about 11 pm each night. Pool table and table tennis good for kids to play after dinner whilst we were having drinks. Free wifi in hotel, but best in lobby area, so kids often sat in the lobby for half an hour in evening to update their social media! Plenty of sofas and space for all.
Hotel has small gym and spa. Free 15 min treatment for all over 18s within first 2 days. This was to encourage you to book further treatments. They were good if a little pricey.
Several other bars and restaurants along the beach, but quite quiet outside of hotel. Main road is 10 min walk away and has various supermarkets and restaurants on it, but very busy with traffic. Bus stop to Corfu Town and other main resorts on main road. Bus tickets could be bought in hotel shop so really easy to take a day trip into Corfu Town.
Reception staff really helpful, They booked excursions for us, full of local information, always happy to help. Had to pay in cash for everything you booked so take plenty.
My children said this was the best holiday we have had....we would love to return to the Elea Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose sea view room, worth the upgrade.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank sunny452017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews