We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
William D
Lake Charles, Louisiana

Comfortable stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Mar 2023via mobile
My wife and I stayed here just one day to cut down our drive time. The self check in that evening was easy with clear instructions. The room was very clean and comfortable, with a homey feel. The breakfast the following morning was wonderful and the staff was very friendly and cheerful.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.3 km from Aurora Estate Hotelli
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Aurora Estate Hotelli
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotel Room
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
3.8 km from Aurora Estate Hotelli
Free parking
Pool
Bedroom
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
3.6 km from Aurora Estate Hotelli
Contact accommodation for availability.
53.1 km from Aurora Estate Hotelli
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
45.0 km from Aurora Estate Hotelli
Free Wifi
Free parking
71.1 km from Aurora Estate Hotelli
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
38.0 km from Aurora Estate Hotelli
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
37.4 km from Aurora Estate Hotelli
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
70.2 km from Aurora Estate Hotelli
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yllasjarvi
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
51
12
3
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
12
3
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauna house outdoor jacuzzi aurora wardrobe snow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2022

The Aurora Estate is an absolute delight in every way. The food, hospitality and care are second to none. It is a very special little place set on the edge of a beautiful lake, where you can even have a private dinner served to you by the fire in the sauna house. Brilliant location, where the ski bus can pick you up just at the end of the lane. It is so great being close enough to the ski slopes, whilst at the same time being in a quiet and very peaceful location. Nikklas, the chef, is hugely talented and the cleaners, waiters and waitresses are friendly and gracious. We were lucky enough to stay for a whole week and loved every minute of our stay. Thank you to everyone at Aurora Estate for a truly wonderful hotel and dining experience!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyage556424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

When you arrive to the best new boutique hotel (2018) in Europe, your expectations are naturally set pretty high, e.g at a comparable level to the best boutique hotels in Helsinki. This is not what you get at Aurora Estate, even if the hotel stands out positively from the local hotel offering. The restaurant is beautifully decorated, but the rest of the interior decoration is pretty basic, including the rooms. Have to give a plus for the beds, though. The breakfast is advertised as ”artisan” one, but it also falls short of high expectations. Only the orange juice and smoothies lived up to the promise, while the rest of the breakfast items were quite dull and basic supermarket stuff. One would expect e.g. handmade bread, but is was probably bought from the neighbouring grocery. The hotel location and concept would match perfectly with utilisation of local delicacies, like berries, mushrooms, reindeer, but none of the breakfast items were even remotely local and fresh by nature. I do understand, if the covid time has forced the hotel owners to ”cut corners” in many ways to manage through the difficult times. If so, it has happpend at at clear cost of customer experience / high expectations. This can’t be a cost issue alone. E.g. berries and mushrooms are all over the surrounding nature for free. It just takes a few hours to go and pick them up in the best fall season. Finally I have to give credit for a very pleasant and flexible service, nothing to complain about that, in fact the opposite. If the owners read this, I really hope that you get some ideas from this review to make most of your unique location and reputation (referring to the evening restaurant, which we were unfortunately not able to test) in the future. And perhaps a little ”push” too ; )

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Teemu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

Rooms cozy and with a personal a sense of style, as was the restaurant. Food really very competently done, a good celebratory supper. Would love to see an extension to the premises, with a bar around a fireplace and perhaps a little terrace with warming lamps. Now there are rooms and the restaurant, but no real place to sit and have a drink with a book. Warmly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AnnukkaK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2019

We were lucky enough to stay here in December 2019 for 3 nights. Lovely place to stay, room was small but cosy, food was fantastic, and the staff were very friendly. Would highly recommend. Hopefully we will travel there again.👍

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile

We visited this hotel with our 3 young children recently. We were worried about their response to the (lovely but adult) menu, however I voiced my concerns to Sirly in advance who prepared a delicious pasta dish just for them. They ate the lot, we had a delicious meal off the main menu and everyone therefore had an amazing time. Sirly was lovely, the staff were all very accommodating of our family and we left feeling very relaxed and full (plus amazed that we'd managed a civilised meal in a lovely restaurant with 3 kids in tow!). Would most definitely go again. Thanks to Sirly and staff!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank zoe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews