We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
50
10
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
10
3
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

Rooms cozy and with a personal a sense of style, as was the restaurant. Food really very competently done, a good celebratory supper. Would love to see an extension to the premises, with a bar around a fireplace and perhaps a little terrace with warming lamps. Now there are rooms and the restaurant, but no real place to sit and have a drink with a book. Warmly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AnnukkaK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 December 2019

We were lucky enough to stay here in December 2019 for 3 nights. Lovely place to stay, room was small but cosy, food was fantastic, and the staff were very friendly. Would highly recommend. Hopefully we will travel there again.

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile

We visited this hotel with our 3 young children recently. We were worried about their response to the (lovely but adult) menu, however I voiced my concerns to Sirly in advance who prepared a delicious pasta dish just for them. They ate the lot, we had a delicious meal off the main menu and everyone therefore had an amazing time. Sirly was lovely, the staff were all very accommodating of our family and we left feeling very relaxed and full (plus amazed that we'd managed a civilised meal in a lovely restaurant with 3 kids in tow!). Would most definitely go again. Thanks to Sirly and staff!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank zoe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 October 2019

After some business days in Helsinki we descided to visit Lappland, hoping to see there a "golden autumn " and some aurora borealis.
Based on tripadvisor´s recommendation we booked Aurora Estate Hotelli - Travellors Excellence 2019. Travelling by plane & rent a car and based on excellent consulting by Heidi, one of the owners of AURORA, we discovered Lappland at its best ! - .
Heidi & Shirly wellcomed us warm-hearted in their cosy Hotel which is located in the open landscape directly on the banks of a lake. Hills for skiing/walking are nearby.

Fortunately. the hotel is in the modern. regional style, which means a lot of wood and fireplaces - a guarantee for pleasant room climate. Our sleeping room ( size / bed / bathroom as well as the view from the window) has been perfect and well kept
as the rest of the hotel. After a delicious dinner with risotto and mushrooms and
whitefish in versions for gourmets, complemented by delicious premium white wines,
we enjoyed the very personal style of our hosts in a subsequent conversation about
the aurora timing of next night / the country/ the people and their customs and about potential day trips in the region. Consequence: we saw next midnight a perfect Aurora B in front of the hotel - a unique experience in our life.
Next morning - after a breakfast for upgrown Finnish men and a coffe that awakened the Italian in you - we promised our hosts, that we will come back to this " pure" place in June to celebrate the midsummer night!

Room tip: in the first floor
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werner m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

This is a small boutique hotel 10 minutes drive from Yllas, the biggest ski resort and great hiking area in Lapland.
The hotel is run by Sirly and Heidi, who do an amazing job with this little jewel by the lake. Sirly cooks like a master chef in a Michelin star restaurant and she is extremely artistic with the layout of the dishes.
Well worth the trip just to go to their restaurant. By far the best fine dining we had in Lapland.
There is a second little house on the side where you can have private dinners and where there is a sauna and jacuzzi.
Amazing place - must visit in Summer or Winter. 40 minutes from Kittila airport.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EdwinVdO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews