We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,016)
Filter reviews
2,016 results
Traveller rating
754
710
347
129
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
710
347
129
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond clubsnack barcascading poolsfoam partymobility issuespizzalot of seaweedbat cavestairs to climbsea weedlower poolcuban restaurantfishbug bitesspecial dinnerchickena la carte
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,016 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Memories and we were never disappointed. The rooms were clean and the food was very good. The staff was amazing! The bartender at the pool bar was awesome, he was so friendly and juggled bottles and sang to you! He was a lot of fun! The shows were great, very talented individuals. We only ate at the buffet and never had an issue with the food. This resort had a lot of stairs! But it is so beautiful! The beach was absolutely beautiful! They had a wonderful band preform and they were awesome. Great singers! Really enjoyed our trip. We were a group of 6 and everyone was well pleased. Bring mosquito spray for evenings! They are hungry!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank brendam802018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director G, Resident Manager at Memories Holguin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear brendam802018,

It is pleasant to receive such nice comments of your stay with us..
We are glad to hear that you had an amazing and pleasant stay at our hotel. Our main goal is to satisfy our guests and it is very gratifying for us to know that we exceeded your expectations.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We are looking forward to see you soon, our staff will be delighted to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Karina Piñeiro
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Excellent Hotel. Rooms are clean and large. The staff are fantastic and so friendly.
The beach was clean and lots of space. The food was so much better than expected and we loved the a la carte.
Entertainment was excellent and daily.
My only criticism would be more water for the hotel rooms. One bottle a day is not enough for a family of three who drink a lot of water on a regular basis. I would have paid if someone dropped of extra bottles daily.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Courtney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director G, Manager at Memories Holguin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Our dear Courtney,

Please let us know how was your flight back home.

It has been a pleasure to be your host for this holidays. We appreciate your great comments regarding our staff, which is always providing their heart on what they do, as well as the feedback regarding the services we can improve. Be aware that we are always. Regarding the water in the room, by standard, we have one bottle per room everyday, however if you would kie to receive more, our staff will be delighted to assist you with any request you may have.


Let us know when are you coming back, as it will be a pleasure to meet you one more time and become your home away from home.

Warm regards,

Karina Piñeiro
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Grounds are beautiful. Good service at pool bar and lobby lounge. Food is not the greatest and lacks variety. Be prepared for a lot of walking and stair climbing to get around resort. That I did not mind, not accessible or ideal for people with mobility challenges. Entertainment can definitely improve. Maybe better overall in winter months, but should not matter.
Would not go back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Danila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director G, Manager at Memories Holguin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Danila,

On behalf of the Management and the Staff from Memories Holguin we would like to thank you for your honest review about our Hotel.
We are very glad to know that after all, you had a good time, thank you very much for your feedback which help us to improve all our quality in the services provided.

Please be aware that we are looking forward to see you at your second home.

Best regards,

Karina Piñeiro
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The room, pools, beach - all were beautiful, clean, well kept. Here's my suggestions for the buffet: please cook the bacon longer, cover the blue cheese - it stinks up the whole area. Make some french fries - I saw potatoes there, you'll make a lot of kids happy. Also, no need to have raw meat on display (by the grill). We get it - the meat is fresh.
Otherwise, food is ok: fish is really good as is pasta station. Salads and fruit selections are limited, but fresh and good. Loved the nightly entertainment.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErinStraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director G, Manager at Memories Holguin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Erin,

First of all we would like to thank you for your super nice review and the time that you spent to write it.

Nice comments make us very happy because that means that you had a good time during your holidays with us, we work every day in order to improve our service and your suggestions are always welcome, because it is only through your opinion that we can improve all our services.

We are looking forward to see you soon at your second home, Memories Holguin.

Best regards from all our team,

Karina Piñeiro
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Reception at arrival was average, normal. First thing happened, when we had difficulty opening door with both keys. Next day replaced keys were not any better.Second, it was no toilet paper in our washroom upon arrival, but next day problem was fixed)) Third, toilet was clogged upon arrival. Cleaning Lady ignored our letter twice. Maybe, it was not her business, but she could have passed our simple message to send somebody. I did it at reception, but upon arrival at 9 pm nothing was done at the end of 2nd day. Then my husband repeated order, and, eventually, technician came and fixed everything in no time. Fourth, we always take soaps, shampoos and lotions of any kind with us. There is nothing from the hotel, but a piece of small round soap. It is economy room 739, and maybe we were not entitled. That is not important for us. We've seen any of such usual bottles passing by cleaning station, but, I will repeat, it probably depends on the room type.That is why I would not mention it as negative point.
Food is normal. I have seen many bad replies, but, comparing to Cayo Coco, it is fine. Food servers should be more attentive to customers, offering services. Beach and lobby bars are both fine. Lobby bar girls are very professional, working fast, helping each other. Same about beach bar. Nice, polite, professional.Can not tell anything about pool bar, as we did not use it.Evening entertainment is very weak. Beach entertainment is too noisy. Not everybody likes shouting crowds and skreaming animation worker, who is trying to sound louder, than his music. Beach is good, pretty clean and cleaned regularly.Rooms are tidy, towels being changed regularly. There was no bottled water one day and very late water delivery on another.Air conditioner was very good. No noise, mild temperatures could be reached, not the North Pole, like in many places. Can not write anything about restaurants, as never reserved them in this resort. Bad thing, that store inside resort was closed from 22.06-29.06( our stay) It is always very helpful to buy some juices and light snacks for the evening, not taking them after dinner((( They sell cigars, water, cigarettes, some books, souvenirs from outside That was sad. Beach towels are in the room upon arrival, which is good. Internet 1 CUC per hour, which is pretty cheap is in th lobby. Lobby toilet is smelly, beach toilet is better. Water sprinkles to clean sand available at two, maybe more locations.
Room 739.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nadejda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director G, Manager at Memories Holguin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Nadejda,

It is a pleasure to express our gratitude for your kind preference of visiting Memories Holguin and especially for the valuable time that you took to let us know your experiences concerning your stay. We sincerely appreciate your comments that give us the opportunity to adjust and improve our services as well as the hotel facilities.

We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our little paradise, and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Karina Piñeiro
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews