We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service but ....”

Sunnyside Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 77 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 October 2018

I ordered a turkey dinner and was disappointed to get processed turkey roll instead of real old fashioned turkey, the dressing was not much better than stove top and the vegetables had been in the steam table too long.
Others at my table got fish and chips and said it was very good. I guess depending on what you order the reviews would very.
Service was excellent and waitress very pleasant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kathleen17259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2018

Visited this restaurant for breakfast last week on our way through province. It was a busy spot for breakfast. It didn't take too long to be served and order placed. The menu is varied and rather inexpensive. The food was delivered to table in a prompt time, hot and well prepared and generous portions.

We enjoyed our breakfast there and it helped set the tone for the whole day...relaxed.

No problem in recommending for breakfast.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robertlt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The server was great. She knew her job. The omelette I had was just ok, tasty but very flat. I'm a fluffy omelette guy and the ham wasn't very filling in it.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

This is a restaurant that caters to seniors with a seniors menu and plenty of seniors seem to eat here regularly. And perhaps the accessible washroom is just not well marked. I could not find one. The regular washroom had two heavy doors to get in. Tough to do. Then got inside to discover three very tiny cubicles and no grab bars or any accommodation. That is really unusual. Typically they have at least combined two of the stalls to create one larger one.
The food was good and there is room to move between tables. B

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank llinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

This is your basic restaurant. Nothing special...basic food. Great service.
Breakfast is basic - but lots (American size portions)
It would be good if the management would stop using single use straws.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 828shellyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunnyside Restaurant also viewed

Beaver Bank, Halifax Region
Bedford, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Bedford, Halifax Region
 
Bedford, Halifax Region
Bedford, Halifax Region
 

Been to Sunnyside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing