We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
398
266
90
38
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
266
90
38
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelde lospueblo inglesminute walkjunior suitespacastlevillagesuggestionoccasionenvironmentterrazaprivilege
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

In September I had the absolute pleasure of particpating at Pueblo Ingles and staying for a week in Villa 2. My 2-Bedroom Villa was shared with another Pueblo Ingles Participant. We were both completely happy with the accommodations. The villa was clean and quiet and had beautiful views of the surrounding countryside from every window. If the weather hadn't been perfect I might be telling you more about the lovely fireplace.

The hotel, the villas, the food, the pool and the grounds were all beautiful. We also enjoyed the 30 minute walk into town by way of the trail. I think it would be an easy walk for any person of any age.

The 1st thing I did upon returning home to California was to make arrangements to return for 3 weeks during November and December. As a native born Californian spoiled with great weather I'll let you know how that goes.

Room Tip: I stayed in Villa 2. I visited several villas and they were all similar with just a few slight variations. The views from my villa were excellent. My bathroom was slightly larger than the bathroom in my daughter's villa. Though I think every villa is a close walk to all the amenities Villa 2 was closest to the entrance onto the grounds; therefore, it was farther from the hotel, spa, pool, etc. That is better or worse based on your personal preference.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Saguine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Last March, I spent two weeks in La Alberca at Abadia de los Templarios with Pueblo Inglés, and it was a pleasant experience. In a geographical area steeped in cultural history, this very modern resort is nicely juxtaposed. The facilities are made to look historic with the castle turret and surroundings. I concur with other reviewers regarding the fine villas. Unfortunately for me it was a very chilly (cold!) March and the heating system in my downstairs private villa area was not working properly for two days, but when it was finally fixed, it was toasty. I spent a day at the on premises pool/spa and enjoyed a massage, but the normally soft, new Age spa background music was decidedly different: country western! In any event, it was a great experience. The pool at the spa has a glass dome above it and a variety of smaller spa pools surrounding the larger one, for various purposes. In March, the outdoor pool was out of the question, and although I was not able to walk the paths and enjoy the beautiful outdoors extensively, the views from the property are exquisite. It is also very reassuring to see 'green engineering' in use: solar panels and grass-finished roof over the large banquet area.
A positive comment regarding meals: there was a variety of tasty local cuisine represented in the dining offerings, something I truly appreciate when visiting another part of the world. Also, the nearby (within walking distance) pueblo La Alberca is a beautiful medieval town that is very welcoming to visitors. About an hour away by car is Salamanca, not to be missed for at least a one day visit!

Room Tip: Villas are on the side of the hill and all offer views of the rural area.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dramom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were actually at this resort as "Anglos" with Pueblo Ingles, so not resident at the Hotel as such. We stayed in bungalows in the stunning grounds. No 19 was right at the bottom, so our views across the mountains was uninterrupted.
The rooms had 2 reasonably comfortable beds, a private bathroom for each of the 2 bedrooms, and a lounge with fridge and a TV. The finish of the rooms was not luxurious, for example only 5 coat hangars in the wardrobe and no hairdrier, but they were charming.
We visited the main hotel a couple of times, right up the hill, and the staff there were pleasant and friendly - not what we could say for the particular "Pueblo Ingles" staff!
The food in our area was average, with a distinct lack of fresh vegetables and fruit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janetwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is simply beautiful- the castle, the villas, the pool, the view. I stayed here two weeks for Pueblo Ingles and staying here made the experience so much nicer. It's about a 20-30 minute walk to La Alberca, but it is a rocky one. The rooms were clean and the service was nice. I certainly will come again to stay at the actually hotel, not the villas. Everything was lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SansaM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks with pueblo ingles in the villas. The villas had two bedrooms each with 2beds. There was a sitting room with a 32"samsung tv and also a fridge. The bathrooms where well designed and always had hot water. The pool was really big and clean. The only default about this place is the amount of flies and insects in this area!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BrandonC666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews