We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
20
37
29
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
37
29
16
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We stopped her for a night based on a recommendation from the information office on our hike through the area. The service was great, the pension is in a wonderful location, and the meal of the day in the restaurant is wonderful. The beach was a couple blocks away making our visit to the town even better.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We spent a night there when we were doing El Camino del Norte. It was nice and clean, the room (we had a twin room) was fine, and so was the bathroom. The room was facing the square so you must expect some noise from the outside, but we were not really bothered.
There is a bar and a restaurant downstairs but we did not have dinner there, just a drink and a couple of pinxtos.
It is a short distance from the hotel and down to the beach, just a three minutes walk. A very convenient place in the town center

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Masol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Arrived in town after a bad day on the Camino. Tried the usual places then enquired at office de turisimo where Aiton found a pilgrims price in a small but comfortable room at this hotel. Breakfast €8 and it was great. Careful as the shared facility shower doors are a bit see through. Thanks and well done.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NathalieAndAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This was a cheap hotel in a good location. Main down side was the difficulty of parking. As an old spanish town (and it is right in the very centre), there are lots of apartments built long before cars, so parking is a real problem for locals. We walked 20 minutes to get to the hotel but with local knowledge this might be shorter (It was free). We were upgraded to a superior room. The square outside is noisy until late but closing the double glazed windows sorted that. Room was clean, bed was comfy and it was a cheap hotel. We had the breakfast in the morning in the bar downstairs where the buffet was great.

Room Tip: Our room did look onto the square and this was not a problem for us, but rooms at the back might be quieter
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmmaBelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Friendly and warm welcome, Staff very Helpful, Rooms very clean and comfortable with towels and linen changed regularly, situation perfect for the centre of Zarautz and Beach, right in Muzika Plaza Central.
In my estimation, can't be beaten, Excellent Value For Money.
Plus great Bar with Locals, Best selection Pinchos at very reasonable prices also drinks, restaurant at the back if you require proper sit down meal
Lift to all Floors.
Thank You all at Txiki Polit for making our stay in September a Truly Lovely memorable one.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews