We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradis”
other travellers have booked this property
Manoir Theron
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Manoir Theron
A view of the pool and terrace The Red Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Manoir Theron
A view of the pool and terrace
The Red Bed
A sparkly kitchen
Dine in style
ManoirTheron
Plenty of room to relax
A another view- 4 of the 6 bathrooms have twin basins
A twin bedrrom-south facing with typical french beds
Fountain in South facing garden
An en suite bathroom with views when taking a bath
Another of the bedrooms
Pool and huge patio area
Dining area on the south facing terrace
The view from the bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pepieux, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jim D
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradis ”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

On arrival I was genuinely gobsmacked, even better than the photos! Manoir Theron is hands down the most beautiful place I've had the pleasure of staying!
The bedrooms are the size of my last flat, the dining room fit for a king and the playroom could double up as a training room for the Korean Olympic ping pong team! The piece de la resistance however was the outside dining space! Five of our seven evenings were spent enjoying local fare in the peace and quiet of our front garden.
For those of you who start the day with a quick dip, fear not, the pool is perfect size to do just this. For those who don't, there is ample room to wallow and keep cool.
Situated in the picturesque village of Pepieux, which the English would call 'shabby chic', here it comes as standard!
I implore anyone lucky enough to be reading this to go and see for themselves and I hope you have as much fun as we did. x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thanks Jim for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed and appreciated the house and the village. We love it here and its makes it all the better when guests enjoy it as much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whosforac...
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious, well equipped house set amongst vineyards in pretty village”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house is on the edge of a pretty, quiet little village beside vineyards which you can walk through. It is big enough that, with 11 of us, it did not feel at all crowded. The kitchen is big and well equipped, and the WiFi speed was sufficient for us. The outside courtyard is big with enough garden furniture to seat all of us for dinner with space to spare. The village is within easy reach of beautiful beaches, historic Carcassonne, caves and other attractions. All in all, we had a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank-you so much for your review. It was great to have you as guests and we love it that your enjoyed the house and the area
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey H
Hythe, Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Totally Wonderful”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our stay started with a very warm welcome from Rebekah and Richard, who were very helpful with any questions and close by if we needed them without being intrusive.
The Manor was everything we could have wished for with luxurios bedrooms and superb decor, the kitchen was extremely well equiped and spacious.
Set in a beautiful part of the country and within reach of many lovely places to visit such as The Carcassonne, Canal Midi, Narbonne, Lac de Jouarres and many more.
Would definately go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank-you for your review. It was lovely to have you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Luxurious, relaxing French Manor in pretty village and breath-taking countryside”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Eleven friends stayed for a week in this spacious and beautifully decorated French Manor in the idyllic village of Pepieux nestling among vineyards and breath-taking countryside. The manor had everything you could need in every room, from laden games room to fully equipped kitchen, from bedrooms with beautiful bedding and hairdryers to sumptuous bathrooms and towels. The weather was perfect to dine al fresco on the veranda and the pool was great fun to relax in, cool down and play games.

The location of the manor could not be better for discovering the local area, which is truly beautiful. There is so much to do wine tasting, beach resorts at Narbonne and Gruissan, historic caves, Canal du Midi, the historic town of Carcassonne and more.

The owners Rebekah and Richard were so helpful and could not have been nicer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank-you Joanne C for your review. It was great to have you and all your friend to stay and we are really happy that you enjoyed it so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyeate...
Denia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Manoir Theron”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed at Manoir Theron for two weeks in August, 6 adults and 6 children ages ranging from 3yrs to 73yrs. Wonderful sized accommodation for us all, games room was great for the children and adults and used most days. Tennis courts just around the corner from the house and a couple of local shops five minutes walk away. The house has everything one would need, every appliance in the kitchen, BBQ on the terrace, sun loungers,books, games (loved playing Irish Monopoly), DVD's if required. Rebekah & Richard have thought of everything one would need to make a perfect stay. Would highly recommend this holiday rental.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$236
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing